We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and rush behaviour”

Ristorante Piccolo Martini
Ranked #553 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Usa, Tanzania
2 reviews
“Rude and rush behaviour”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Restaurant is too good...... furniture,food,staff but except specs 1 lady bahaved so rude I can't expect it from her.........what I'm heard about restaurant all is too good but specs 1 ladies don't perform up to mark.....she behaved very rude nd rush.....we are thinking about a staff head lady.we observe that she is ordering to her colleagues.but finally near about all is fine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    218
    146
    70
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
210 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Lousy food and service, expensive”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Poor service,even though not busy. Terrible bread, stale and tasteless. Out of six, three thought food was bad, other three okay. High prices--$14 for small bowl of watery minestrone soup. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waited forever and ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We arrived at this restaurant at 7:00 and had spaghetti for the first course. It arrived 20 minutes later. One hour and 20 minutes later the rest of our meal arrived despite the fact that everything was ordered at the same time. Who knew it took so long to grill a chicken breast and a few vegetables????One wonders if they went to the farm to slaughter the chicken we ordered and brought it to the restaurant while we waited. Many others around us who arrived well after we did received their meals before us and in fact ate and left the restaurant while we waited for our food. Since our waitress had moved to the bar area we asked three other employees to check on our order. Finally we asked to see the manager but were told he was not there. About 15 minutes after this our meal arrived. We noticed the ladies at the table behind us had ordered two meals of fish. The waitress brought out one with two small plates and insisted that they share it!! The ladies refused and sent it back demanding two orders brought out at the same time. Unfortunately a service charge was included in the bill. These folks did not deserve a tip of even a penny. Don't bother going here, and if you do,don't go when you are hungry and be sure to have tons of time on your hands. You will need it. Mediocre food at best in addition to the above.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great price”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We found this after leaving de Calice, just down the block. The food was great, the staff were very friendly, efficient and accommodating. They offer a very varied menu and were willing to accommodate any requests the party of six had. Not only were the efficient they stopped by the table to chat and see if there was anything else they could do for us. The manager was very personable and his wife made this dining experience a home run.
It is not the fanciest restaurant, it doesn't have the greatest atmosphere but I feel safe saying you will have an authentic Italian meal at a very reasonable price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went twice and had pasta and seafood risotto, both very good and reasonable in a location so close to St Marks Square. The tables are quite small and the staff mostly Chinese but efficient, the aim is to get a rapid turnover. The portions were a reasonable size,, but did notice a couple next door had the tourist menu and they were smaller, they had 4 green beans as their vegetables.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CGSFormby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Piccolo Martini also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Piccolo Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing