We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing rental in Venice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vivian504
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Amazing rental in Venice!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The apartment is in a wonderful location - close to restaurants, shops, and squares, but enough off of the beaten path so that it was not noisy. We loved sitting out on the terrace during the day and at night - it was beautiful and we felt lucky to have an outside terrace in Venice! I would recommend this apartment to anyone. When we return, we cannot wait to stay here again. We would not look for any other vacation rental in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G12hitchi...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This has to be the best apartment in Venice”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a week in Venice, staying in the Red House. The house was perfect - great location, very comfortable, clean, well appointed - couldn't fault it. All dealings with company - first class! The best rental property we have ever stayed in. Last time in Venice we stayed in a great hotel - but for us, this was better! We will be going back to The Red House!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCStanfor...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but sleepless nights”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was for the most part great. Being on the 4th floor, it was one of the rare finds that had an elevator that opened directly into the apartment. With 30+ degree heat, having the elevator for luggage was fantastic.
It was so hot we never used the terrace on the roof...sadly. And the sloping floors added to the character.
The loft bedroom really is just that and only suitable for kids. Imagine walking stooped over the whole time you're up there. The sad part was both beds were so uncomfortable that none of us got any sleep. Even the pull out couch is uncomfortable.
Watch out for all the cost items...read the fine print very very carefully.
Bruno got us set up and was absolutely fabulous! His restaurant recommendation was an absolute hit (and not on the host's recommended list!). Would definitely recommend for one couple and/or family if they changed the mattresses!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quiet, lift
Liked least: beds, all the extra charges
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Dear Guest,
we are pleased you appreciated our Lion's 4 apartment, the fourth's floor apartment in a newly restored buliding located 5 minutes from St. Marco's square and from the famous Rialto bridge. We are sorry you did not enjoy and use the terrace that indeed many of our guests like to use in the evening for a romantic long drink also when the outside temperature is hot during the day.
We choose to use in the attic two "Japonees futon" insead of traditionals european beds to give a spetial atmophere to this part of the house. These kind of beds are very sound for the back but of course less soft. That lay-out is visable in all peactures published.
Your suggestion to read all the comunications we send you and especially the term & conditions that you have to sign before complete your booking is very important for us not to have any misunderstanding, because no small or fine prints are present in any of our comunication. Thank - you for you recomendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wimbledon
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ella_care...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You won't go wrong staying here”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in January 2011

The owners of the Red House apartment met us at the nearest vaporetto stop and it was only a short walk to the house, which is set in a quiet area and yet still only a pleasant walk to the major attractions of Venice. And if one of the greatest pleasures in Venice is walking through her quiet old lanes, then you will love the opportunity to do this when strolling through to Piazza San Marco from the Red House. The house itself is immaculate - beautiful, beautiful presentation, and is just as it appears in the photos. We were certainly very comfortable staying here in the winter-time, and there are several restaurants nearby, which were recommended by the owners, all good, as well as a little shop which supplies all the basics you will need. I would recommend asking the owners for restaurant ideas, as it is all too easy to end up in a 'ping' microwave restaurant if you are not careful - this happened to us once, and it was not at one of the owner's suggested places. One thing that was really lovely, and shows how genuinely helpful the owners are, happened when one of our party wanted to buy a Venetian mask. She had seen the mask she wanted in one of the shop windows in a little lane near the Red House, and had decided this was the one, but the shop was closed when she went back to buy it, so, she described it to the Red House owner. He, based on her description only, managed to buy the right mask for her, sent it all the way overseas to us, and it arrived here safely. It is treasured by her. The other thing worth doing before your trip to Venice is watching the wonderful DVD 'Francesco's Venice.' That, and The Red House and you won't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing