We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and wine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Conca d'Oro

Conca d'Oro
Ranked #716 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Castello
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and wine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We saw this place while on a walking tour and found our way back to it for dinner! Good pizza, great pasta and vino. Quiet spot off the main square....very reasonably priced!

Helpful?
Thank kskrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    150
    88
    56
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty good inexpensive meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was close to our hotel and we actually ate here twice during our stay. Good location and very nice pizzas, lasagna etc. at a decent price with minimal service charge. Not fancy but good food, good service and reasonable price

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlasGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza that is up there with the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were jetlagged and looking for a takeaway pizza when we stumbled across this awesome establishment not far from our Hotel (Castello/San Marco area). They have a sign that says "First pizza shop in Venice" so we thought- ohhh why not!
We ordered a Salami pizza which was creamy and delicious and we had the same pizza 2 nights later we couldn't stop thinking about it!
The staff were all so lovely- everytime we walked past they'd give us a wave and a "Ciao!", more than happy to slice up your pizza if you need (not offended if you do) and were telling us about the restaurants brand new refurbishment after we commented how refreshing the place looked (compared to the old places around that make up Venice- it's a nice modern change!), and the kitchen which you can see into is SO clean- hooray for that!!!!
Great place, will recommend to everyone who visits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cus2merservicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We decided to lunch here. Opted for a chicken pizza. Food was nice, and the chicken was not bad but I am used to chicken tikka pizza.

The restaurant has a lovely setting, very nice rustic look indoors with seating inside and out. Indoors was noisy as many of the Gondola drivers met here for lunch. Food was decently priced though compared to other nearby restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

All OK, friendly service, average food, nice enough pizza.
Buzzy but not intrusively noisy.
2 courses with coffee, water and 1/2 a litre of ropey house red €82.32 incl 8.82 service (March 2014) average for Venice. Not a place for cheap holidays.
Nice enough if you're in the area, not worth a detour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conca d'Oro also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Conca d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing