We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
CimaRosa(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doge Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,126)
    Filter reviews
    1,126 results
    Traveller rating
    746
    309
    52
    7
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    746
    309
    52
    7
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe natural history museumtrain stationsuperior roompastriesrialto bridgewater taximinute walksan staegrand canalquiet locationfamily roomvenetian stylethe hotel staffvaporetto stopour honeymoonlovely hotelhard boiled eggs
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    299 - 304 of 1,126 reviews
    Reviewed 10 May 2014

    We have not encountered many restaurants and hotels whose staff speak English so well like in Hotel Al Duca di Venezia!
    The food is very good, the staff is friendly and the rooms were small but very friendly and comfortable!
    Enjoyed our walks and were tired after a long day out but returning to the hotel was not a hassle, it was a rest and relaxation!
    Excellent!!

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mary J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2014

    Two of us stayed here for 3 nights end of April 2014 and we found the hotel perfect for all our needs. It is locacted in a quiet area but it is only 10-20 mins walk to nearly everything major in Venice. There are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants close by and most of these offer better value than the main tourists areas. The boat bus stop is just 5 mins walk which is also where the Alilaguna airport boat bus stops as well, so not far to drag cases!
    Our room (one of the red rooms) was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with nice beds and furninshings. All staff were very friendly and helpful and someone was at the reception at all times. Breakfast was the standard continental type but this had plenty of choice and all items were nice and you can ask for other items not on the buffet.
    All in all we were very happy with our stay here, it's not cheap but nothing is in Venice. Recommended!

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Gary H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2014

    The location of this former Palazzo is in a quiet, less touristy district, which is close to the train station, a brisk walk with several bridges or one stop on the vaporetto.
    The hotel has a small comfy lobby, which serves as a nice breakfast area with a nice selection. The front desk service were very friendly and helpful with good choices in the area, and arranged a private water taxi tour of the city for us.
    The rooms were done in classic Venetian style with nice wood floors, with very comfortable beds and the bathroom larger than most, except for the usual tiny shower.
    I would return without hesitation, as it's a good value in this very expensive destination.

    Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Greg M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    The reception was really nice and they provided us a roughly map, told us some tips and recommended us some restaurant. The room is very clean and there was a skylight in our room because we were in the third floor. The restaurant they recommended was not good, very expense but the quality of the food was not good. The elevator could only reach second floor so that we need to take our luggage to the third floor by ourselves.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KayYin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Al Duca di Venezia for 2 nights in June 2013 for our honeymoon.

    This hotel ended up being a very reasonably priced find, which is extremely difficult in Venice where all hotels appear very expensive or dated.

    Our room was a Classic room, done in bright red decor which made it feel very boudoir. The room was plenty large enough for both of us, with a decent sized wardrobe housing a safe, and a fairsized bathroom with bath/overhead shower. We didn't have much of a view out of our window, but it was closed with the airconditioner blasting the whole time regardless due to the hot weather.
    The staff were all very friendly from the first introduction, providing us with a lot of information and restaurant recommendations.
    The hotel is a bit out of the way - located in a convenient area to get to the rail station, but a decent 20 minute walk all the way to st Marks square. This meant restaurants around that area were a lot cheaper, and it was a lot quieter area to stay in. Being June, Venice was absolutely crowded and overrun with tourists, so it was nice to return to a quieter area each day.

    There was free wi-fi which worked most of the time, we did experience a few drop outs in our room. We had the breakfast each day which was simple but sufficient for our needs.

    We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone to stay in Venice.

    Room Tip: Our classic room was fine, didn't need to splurge on a more expensive room!
    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank olivedarcy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews