We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Ranked #49 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Large room with impressive décor. The only negative was an unattached bathroom on a different floor, although it too was large and private.

Breakfast was more than fulfilling, with a variety of pastries, cereals, breads and jams, meats and cheeses. Oh, and it was included in the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here two nights with a family of four. The room was decent size, but was not a true "quad" accommodation- it was one king bed (two twins) and a pull out sofa. Not good for two teens or parents to share. The bathroom was large. The staff was 50/50 as far as being courteous. Breakfast was ok but limited choices overall. The best thing was the darkness of the room for sleeping at night.

Room Tip: Reconsider if you need beds for four people - not a true quad family room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gasmom217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good location. Easy to access using taxi boat / water bus (vaporetto). Quiet neighborhood (ensuring a good night's sleep), still close to everything. Friendly and helpful service at the reception. Very comfortable bed. Everything in the bathroom seemed in perfect shape (very good shower). Clean. Warmly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrightblueSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When searching for accommodations in Venice I came across this lovely little hotel. I was booking for three couple so wanted to find something that I thought everyone would enjoy - we were all delighted. The rooms were beautifully decorated and large, especially by European standards, and had a romantic, Old World ambiance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was wonderful and the complementary evening drinks were a pleasant surprise. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and most definitely stay there again if ever I have the pleasure of visiting Venice in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a superior room with king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JocelynMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and its reasonable price. It was a little hard to find (like most things in Venice) but the location turned out to be great. It is on a quiet street near to good restaurants, a grocery store, and the water bus. They have a nice breakfast and an evening reception. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If I ever get back to Venice, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soapseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a great option if you want to enjoy Venice and not be in the middle of the tourist crowds. The hotel is easy to get to walking either from the train station or Piazzale Roma bus station. The staff speak very good English and are very helpful throughout (with the exception of one night portier who was a little more dificult to communicate with). We'd like to mention the hotel manager who tirelessly helped everyone and answered every question we had during our stay. All restaurant reservations made for us by the manager were very good indeed. Try the Antica Besseta or the Trattoria Al Ponte del Megio, which are both nearby (less than 5 minutes walk). The hotel has a lovely ambiente with classical Murano lighting, high ceilings, exposed beams etc. We definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Venice.

Room Tip: We had one of the camere rosse on the first floor with a huge black Murano glass chandelier - beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanFreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from 16th May 2014.
Very convenient location and close walking distance for water bus stop along with good pubs and places to eat close by.
Very good fresh buffet breakfasts and friendly staff.
Nice oldie world large rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet but some better out looks than other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DouglasEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
845 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,592 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Duca di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Duca di Venezia

Address: Santa Croce, 1739 | Fontego dei Turchi, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £91 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Duca di Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Duca di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing