We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
PricelineUS$93
Hotels.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$88
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
834
340
54
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
834
340
54
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing stay in this hotel . Breakfast was nice and fresh plus staff was extremely friendly .
So you have an option of taking up their apartment too which is much nicer with its own small kitchen . Also you get direct boat from the airport to the hotel , this is next to Stea ferry station which is on orange line and 3rd stop from the airport .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sumeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Hotel was perfect, very close from everything on foot, very clean and very good facilities. It is in a very quiet location and very close from piazzale Roma and Santa Lucia station (approximatelly 10 minutes)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petran1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed here two nights pre-cruise and one night post-cruise. I'd return here in a heartbeat. Desk staff were friendly and helpful, with good English spoken. It's an old building with some eccentric room layouts, but my accommodations were immaculate and very comfortable. Best of all, location is away from the tourist hordes and close to squares and streets where you feel you're seeing real neighborhoods, real Venetians. Breakfast is a generous layout including tasty pastries, cold meats and cheeses, yogurt and fresh fruit. I received a restaurant recommendation that turned out to be the best meal of my two-week trip. You're only minutes away from the star-attraction sites, but you come back to a quiet retreat that's anything but a cookie-cutter hotel room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank CarolFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I was so impressed by the quality of this hotel. I booked excepting a decent looking room nice bath, and small breakfast. The room looked amazing, it really fit into the feeling of the city, everything was very clean and organized. The breakfasts also exceeded my expectations. I had expected just some pastries and cereal, but received excellent espresso drinks and a variety of food options. I would happily stay here again, and the location was very quiet and well situated.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Keegan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed as part of a tour of Italy. This hotel was the best one that we visited. We stayed in room 203, which was an adequate size and decorated in the same red and gold decor as the suite on the website. The room and modern bathroom were spotless, cleaned and towels changed daily. The hotel was very quiet, with little to no noise heard when inside our and room. The range of foods at breakfast was superb for such a small hotel; cold meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal...
The hotel is situated in a quiet area, free from hustle and bustle and street sellers, right next door to the natural history museum and about a 15 minute walk to Venice's hot spots. We found clusters of restaurants and shops less than a 5 minute walk away. The service was very personal and polite and staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. We would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RachelB349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews