We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Priceline
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
eDreamsUS$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
834
340
54
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
834
340
54
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019

This delightful hotel is situated in a quiet street alongside the Natural History Museum. The street in one direction leads down the edge of the Grand Canal and in the other direction is to Campo San Giacomo dell'Orio. This area of Venice has a very local feel and has some good restaurants and bars. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The bathroom was spacious and well-equipped.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and review following your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Manager
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. We arrived very early and the receptionist who checked in us upgraded our room to a superior room (302) and had the room already cleaned up, so we didn't even had to wait until 2pm to have the room.

The room was very beautiful! We loved the design. We had the superior room with bath and it was excellent. The only inconvenient is that this room (302) perhaps is not suitable for people more than 180cm of tall as the ceiling of the bathroom was small. It was also very clean.

The breakfast was amazing! All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

We will choose again this hotel if we ever come back again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JennyAdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your valuable time to place this review, much appreciated.
Your comments and feedback are a great way to continue to motivate the team to provide great service and hospitality.

We have enjoyed to have you with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Staff Al Duca Di Venezia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

A lovely small hotel about 10 minutes walk from the train station. It is quite hard to find but everywhere is once you leave the Grand canal with all the windy back alleys, and Google maps got us there without too much trouble.

We were upgraded to a superior twin room for myself and my daughter. High ceilings and tall windows with shutters make this a very elegant room if not the most modern. The bathroom looked brand new though and was fully stocked with plenty of toiletries and towels plus a hairdryer. The shower was hot and powerful.

We had breakfast included in our rate and there was plenty of coffee and juice flowing along with a small buffet of cereal, bread, cheese, meat and pastries, just what we needed.

We were here in January and the area surroundung the hotel was relatively quiet and peaceful although it may well be busier in high season.

Venice is such a beautiful city to explore and the Al Duca is brilliant value, warm, well run and in a great location. Perfect!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachelK3273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you liked the service and the style of the hotel.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Staff
Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Traveling with granddaughters and requesting a quad roomhad me nervous about what accommodations we would find, but we were so happy with the huge amount of space in this little gem of a hotel in Venice! Not far from train, bus or Vaporetto, next to the Museum of Natural History and a close-by piazza with a convenience store and several dining-out options for our family. The Hotel Desk is always open with knowledgable and friendly staff to help. Continental breakfast with folks helping with getting a cappuccino, cooked choices, etc. The walk through narrow streets was always fun as we walked "downtown" but we did appreciate the nice and quiet neighborhood when we returned for the night. We enjoyed our two nights and were wishing we could stay longer....maybe next time!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 683virginiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your lovely words about your recent stay.

I am thrilled to hear that everything has met your expectations and that you truly enjoyed every single moment of your stay.

We look forward to have you here again for your next visit to Venice.

Best regards,
Staff Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018

We enjoyed our annual stay at Al Duca and once again we were warmly welcomed on arrival and taken to our booked room 201....a big thank you to Michelle,Vicki, the staff and the duty manager (apologies for forgetting your name) who ensured our stay was once again relaxing.We are sorry we didn't get the chance to see Caterina and send our best wishes to all the people at Al Duca for a prosperous Christmas and see you in 2019.
Al Duca is a very special hotel and its the place to stay when in Venice.

Room tip: Room 201 is fantastic !!!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Mrs & Mr. Baugh,

Once again we would like to thank you for always choosing our hotel for your annual visit in Venice.

We send you our best wishes for a happy 2019 and hope to see you soon in the nearest future!

Kindest Regards from all the staff of Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia,

Manager
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews