We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
PricelineUS$93
Hotels.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$88
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
834
340
54
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
834
340
54
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

This was our first hotel in Italy and a great start to the holiday. Tucked away from the crowds through the winding streets of Santa Croce, it is a hidden gem. We had a cream room which was beautiful and spacious. The staff were super helpful too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 68Jodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your valuable time to place this review, much appreciated.
Your comments and feedback are a great way to continue to motivate the team to provide great service and hospitality.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Staff Al Duca Di Venezia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at the start of our tour of Italy. The room we stayed in was the red one. It was a nicely displayed room and of a good size.
It was perfectly located for us as we were travelling via the train station (it was a ten minute walk). My only criticism is that for the room price i would have expected a better breakfast selection.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mummy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and review following your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future.
We will do our best to improve the breakfast.

Kindest Regards
Staff Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Venice was our first stop on our first trip to Italy. We arrived around 11:00am after traveling all day & night, check in was not until 2:00. We were able to use the lobby restroom to freshen up. They stored our luggage and contacted us when our room was ready early. Our room was beautiful and clean, the bathroom was marble and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with meats, cheeses, boiled eggs, pastries, yogurt, cereal and coffee made to your liking. The staff was very friendly and helpful with advice on directions and places to see. It was in walking distance to the train station and about 20 min walk to St. Mark's square. We loved the area it was located in with shops and restaurants nearby and a grocery with inexpensive wine and water and any other needs we had.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank sdeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a positive review and rating of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased you enjoyed to stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Venice.

Kindest Regards

Staff Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

An amazing hotel in a very picturesque city! From the moment we walked in we were in love with this place. It had a palace feel to it an amazing bathroom and lots of space in the room. The service staff at the desk and breakfast room were also really kind and friendly and gave good advice. Breakfast is good but nothing amazing. You can order omlette's etc for an extra fee if you wanted. Location is not too far from the train station which worked for us as we had a train to catch to Florence. It is in a residential area of Venice so you get a very local feel but of course there are still tourists around. Overall very happy with our stay and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solidsaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely and detailed review, we are glad you had a pleasant experience during your stay at Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia.

We do sincerely hope to see you again soon in our beautiful city.

Best Regards
Staff Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Our first stop in our tour of Italy. It's ideally located a little outside the centre, it's a twenty minute walk to the sites through the back streets and alleys of Venice - a glorious walk across numerous canals where every turn presents yet another picture opportunity. The room was truly beautiful with a great view, it felt as if no expense had been spared. Great staff and breakfast and minutes walk to some incredible canal side restaurants. We loved it so much we are back going in August!

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Stussy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you liked the service and the style of the hotel.

We look forward to see you again in August.

Kindest Regards,

Staff Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews