We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immpecable!”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We travelled to Venice for our honeymoon and we definitely made the right choice staying at aqua palace! It is quite simply superb! We had a fantastic stay!

On arrival we were greeted with champagne that our family had organized for us! We had a canal view room that was known as a ' junior suite' and literally right outside our window was a gondola ride right next to a picturesque bridge! It really is breath taking!

The room was so chic and stylish! Very Venice decor but with a modern twist! The bathroom is huge. Towel were changed daily and the room was spotlessly clean. Fully stocked minibar in the room was useful.

We got a water taxi from Venice train station for 70 euros but so worth it just to get straight there and settled. Its all part of the adventure after all and the water taxis are very exciting to ride!
The hotel organized our water taxi to the airport which has a flat rate of 100 euros and it takes about 25 minutes which was also very exciting as it goes quite fast when they get to the open water!

The staff were very friendly and as we can only speak limited Italian they made up for our short fall and were able to speak fluent English as well as many other languages I noticed! The breakfast was excellent and we can't fault the food. There was a wide range served from continental to full English as well as cake even! ( this went down well with me!)

We quite literally can not fault aqua palace and when we visit Venice in the future we will definitely be staying there. I can it recommend this place enough to you if your considering booking it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite which had a canal view- most certainly worth it as you get a picturesq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location, not too crowded & not far away from San Marco or Rialto either. Very easily accessible by a short walk from Rialto water bus stop. The hotel itself is beautifully made, lovely interiors & rooms & has its own little jetty as it overlooks a canal. You can take a water taxi or gondola right to & from the hotel.

The staff provides very good service as well! We had gone there for my wife's birthday & the staff in the restaurant wished her a Happy B'day while we were at breakfast & made her feel very special. They had prepared a cake (I had ordered it) & put it in the room discreetly to surprise my wife. The staff at the reception (I forgot his name) was very very helpful also & gave us free hot chocolate after they apologised for not having travel adaptors available at the time we asked for them!

All in all, excellent service & worth the money. If you want to spend less money you can go to other hotels, but the Aqua Palace is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Go for the canal view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed for 1 night with my girlfriend. As Venice is on an island, with lots of intricate streets and mini bridges, the hotel was hard to find but well worth the wait. Aqua Palace is set at the end of an unassuming narrow street but on entering you're greeted with grand statement furniture and finely textured wall decor. The bedroom was seductively arranged with a wonderful bed, chaise longue and a lovely canal view. The concierge was extremely helpful when we asked for a restaurant recommendation. My only note of caution would be the cost of room service - €16 for a pretty mediocre ham and cheese sandwich! Great stay, you won't be dissapointed !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omartennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stunning hotel, great location, helpful friendly staff, lovely breakfast, you must stay here if in Venice!
Recently renovated hotel so fresh and clean.
Bang inbetween st. Marks and Rialto bridge with shops and resteraunts close by.
All staff were pleasant, helpful and informative with local knowledge when required.
Breakfast was lovely(even although I was unwell for the first 2days) buffet with excellent range of great coffee's served with a smile.

We had room 91 right on canal complete with "private" dock/balcony to sit out on, with the gondoliers rowing past at head height. Numerous previous reviews mentioned early morning trash boat noise but this didn't really bother us when offset against the novelty of the traffic past our room window for the rest of the day.

Two tips: avoid st marks on a Sunday as it way too crowded head to Jewish quarter for the day & don't bother with a shared boat taxi from the airport as they don't take you to the hotel just to the close by Rialto bridge stop so take a water bus as its cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickJMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were welcomed by very very helpful frontdesk staff, thanks Gabriel =)

We had a Junior Suite looking out to a canal. We enjoyed the view and the ambience, the setting of the room was nice and cosy.

Breakfast was nice, typical food hotels serve, we were happy with it.

But the canal was a working canal, so in the morning, it was kinda noisy with workers transporting and moving stuff, it was not a problem for us, cos we are used to getting up early (by early i mean 9am).

One point to improve, the drainage of shower is not very well, so the water kept drowning our feet during shower.

Overall, we loved our time here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anngeewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Unlike many of the 4* hotels, this is not situated on the Grand Canal/Laguna. Personally I think this is a good thing as the waterfront must get very noisy at times. I also suspect you are paying an unnecessary premium.
This is a "boutique" hotel, opened three years ago and still in pristine condition.Our room was on the top floor and while not large was very comfortable and attractive. Venice has numerous small canals running through it. We didn't have a view of our canal, but I certainly wouldn't have paid extra anyway, as it doesn't really make very much difference. We had a view of rooftops and a velux roof light, but we were quite happy with that.
Breakfast was pretty good by hotel standards. The coffee, however, was not good -too strong and bitter.
Also you can have pancetta-like bacon and a continental verson of scrambled eggs, (not that tasty). I preferred the cold meats, cheese, croissants etc. One disappointment was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom which would definitely have been of benefit.
The location is great. You are within a very short walk of St Mark's Square and not too far from the Rialto Bridge.
We arrived by the public waterbus (25 euros return) as opposed to a private vaporetto (135 euros one way!!!)
If you get the choice take the Blue Line Allaguna service. You come via Murano and your first view of Venice is much more attractive than sailing up the Grand Canal. Get off at San Marco, cross the square and keep heading away from the Laguna. You can reach the hotel in under ten minutes. Print off a map before you go though. Venice is pretty confusing especially at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenSpeedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here in mid February of this year for four nights. We were on the tail end of a 5 week tour of Italy.(plus 3 nights in Paris). We were impressed from the very start. The door was opened for us and check in was friendly and efficient. We booked a JNR suite and it was superb, it had an amazing view of the canal, the bed comfortable and top quality linen. The decor is out of a designer magazine but still homely. Breakfast was excellent, fresh and ample choice. Location is great and just that little bit out of the hustle and bustle to ensure a quiet nights sleep.
But above all what makes this hotel our favorite of our trip is the Staff. This is without exception from bell boy to front desk staff day and night. They were all excellent. Helping us with flights, dinner and arranging a surprise gondola ride and dinner for my partner. Well done Aqua Palace you made our last four nights in Italy unforgettable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,069 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#44 of 385 in Venice
1,430 reviews
Castello
Charming House IQs
Charming House IQs
#5 of 385 in Venice
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £127 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing