We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great venice location”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

great hotel in a perfect location half way between the Rialto Bridge and the Square.
Clean, roomy, comfortable rooms and brand new bathrooms. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect for adults and children.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank threeb0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

This was our fourth trip to Venice and we decided to try to stay in a quiet area away from the Grand Canal. Based on Tripadvisor reviews we booked into the Aqua Palace. We weren't disappointed.

The hotel is on a quiet back canal so getting there by water taxi from the airport or ship terminal is a breeze. When we checked I we were informed that we had been upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the canal. The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. And the marble bath (with two sinks!) was an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious -- especially the freshly baked croissants and the friendly service in the breakfast room really made it a pleasant time. The front desk staff was very helpful in making dinner reservations.

And as an added bonus, it really is ONLY a five minute walk from both the Rialto and St. Marks. Location, location, location. We really recommend the Aqua Palace to anyone coming to Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelmaven64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel was outstanding in all respects. I will never forget the magic feeling of sitting on the little terrace and watching the gondolas go by, or the amazed look on people's faces as the walked across the canal from our terrace by the waterside.
Sylvie, you give guests the best start to their day with a wonderful selection of breakfast food and drinks, but especially your quiet, warm personality, caring for each guest's needs as if we were staying in your home.
Georges, Gabriel and the staff at Concierge nd Housekeeping gave top star service.
This hotel deserves to go up another notch in its rating. I have travelled in Europe for many years so have had considerable experience in forming these opinions.
I do think that day visitors to this very popular place should pay the daily tax to the city, as we do as overnight guests, as there are so many costs involved in maintaining this unique place.

Room Tip: We were next to a lift and did not have any noise disturbance from the lift. The only noise heard wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret139159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed at the Aqua Palace for two nights in late September and really enjoyed ourselves. The room was huge and well appointed. The bedding was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were extremely nice and very helpful. They have a dock which makes taking a Gondola ride or water taxi convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRMRSVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We fell in love with Venice, and with this hotel. They were extremely attentive and helpful. The rooms are very nice. The location is great. They gave us great suggestions for dinner. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Calkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our final night of an italian trip. The only negative thing I have to say is that one night was definitely not enough to explore all that this hotel had to offer.
We booked a junior suite which was very cosy and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and since we didn't have a canal facing room, we had a very peaceful night's sleep. As many previous reviewers have pointed out, the bathrooms really are exquisite in this hotel. The his and hers sinks we a very cute touch and the shower was very powerful.
As I mentioned, we were only there for one night as a little treat to ourselves after spending a week self-catered in Florence. We didn't have a great deal of interaction with the staff but they were very polite on check-in and check-out, as well as arranging a water taxi to collect us and take us to the airport after check-out.
If you are thinking of staying in this hotel, which I would absolutely recommend, I would insist that you include the breakfast option. The selection is vast and all of it absolutely delicious. I'm normally the type to skip breakfast but I went up to the buffet at least twice on this occasion as everything was great. They even had rice krispies, which kept my cereal-obsessed boyfriend happy.

I would definitely recommend this place as an oasis of calm in the often hectic Venice, especially for couples. It really is a lovely slice of luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMayAtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The aqua palace hotel is fantastic. I am the manager of a travel agents in england and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The position is excellent 5 mins walk to Rialto and 5 mins to st marks square. The staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely clean. The bathroom is large and we had slippers and bathrobes. The breakfast was excellent fruit pastries scrabbled or boiled eggs bacon and sausage cereals fruit juices and freshley made hot drinks. The hotel has it's own landing for a water taxi arrival and this makes arriving in Venice so special. At night you can sit in this area with lit candles and gondolas going right past the front door it doesn't get any better. The aqua palace is in my mind a fantastic place to stay. Many thanks aqua palace you have got it so right anyone who doesn't like this hotel needs putting in the grand canal!!

Room Tip: We had room 92 which is ground floor you open your window and gondolas are going past doesnt get any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,070 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#44 of 385 in Venice
1,430 reviews
Castello
Charming House IQs
Charming House IQs
#5 of 385 in Venice
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £128 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing