We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal(Venice)
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
936
286
56
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
286
56
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitecanal viewrialto bridgewater taxibeautiful hotelwalk in showerbreakfast roomgondola ridepastriesboutique hotelperfect locationsmall canalvisit venicemarble bathroomst marks squarethe ground floorbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We loved our stay at The Aqua Palace. Our room on the 4th floor was light and airy, plentiful breakfasts with a cooked and cold buffet, plus fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries and delicious coffee and the staff were always helpful, whether advising on the best way to get to the hotel before we arrived, or arranging a water taxi for the return journey. Conveniently located between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks (about 5/7 mins walk from either), I would highly recommend this little gem for a stay in Venice and would happily return. Eccellente!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

A friend and I just returned from 3 nights at the Aqua Palace. We were impressed by every aspect of our stay. The room was beautifully decorated, and the bathroom was larger than any I've experienced in Europe. The breakfast was excellent--the fresh squeezed orange juice was a real treat. A special mention for the staff--they were all warm and helpful and made our stay both easy and truly special. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter, but the canal view rooms well worth a bit of boat noise in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collaborativelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The junior suite we stayed in at the Aqua Palace was the most beautiful hotel room (including many 5 star hotels) we have stayed in. The staff prearranged a personal transfer from the railway station and we were greeted by a lovely guide waiting for us as soon as we got off the train. She whisked us away to our private water taxi. This was an amazing transfer to the hotel for our first trip to Venice. We arrived outside the hotel on the canal and stepped up into another world. Magnificent furnishings, friendly staff, wonderful welcome. We mentioned we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary when we first made the booking and a beautiful bottle of champagne arrived very soon after being shown to our magnificent suite. We are usually quite disappointed in the size and decor of rooms booked on the internet, but this was a total surprise and the internet pictures do not do the suites justice. The beautiful marble bathroom was huge and absolutely spotless with his and her ornate stools. The room was enormous with gorgeous furnishings and wall paper that were very much in keeping with the ambiance of the hotel, but still modern and fresh. The bed was as comfortable as our own bed. There is a beautiful window to open and gaze out at the canal and nearby walkways, where we felt like movie stars when people were gazing up at the hotel and taking pictures. I really cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Good value compared to other hotels in Venice for the amount of opulence and luxury inside, convenient short walk to St Marks and the Grand Canal. Everything and more than we expected. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: The junior suite was worth the money, especially if it is a special occasion.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just got back from a weekend trip to Venice. The aqua palace hotel was superb. On arrival the reception staff were very courteous and pleasant although our room wasn't quite ready, we were early, so they took our bags and told us to explore. When we went back we were shown to our room, which is the best we've ever stayed in. The location is great just down a small street to st Marc's square. The breakfast room was small but very quaint and the food was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for you right down to the breakfast waiter bringing out a little something special on our last morning because I was sad to be leaving Venice. A simply wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClairePope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here for three nights from 8th April and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We had a top floor room ( fourth floor) at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent with a good range of cereals, juices, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads, cakes, cold meats, cheeses, eggs ( scrambled and boiled) bacon and sausage. Tea and coffee to order.
All the staff were so friendly and welcoming which made our stay even more enjoyable. Even down to recommending places to eat and booking tables for us ( try the Vecia Cavana as recommended by the hotel.... a fish restaurant with fantastic food!) and helping with what the weather was going to do, booking water taxis etc Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was done with a smile. They even had umbrellas to hand!
We asked the hotel to arrange a private water taxi from the airport for us and we are so pleased they did. A wonderful way to arrive in Venice and at the hotel. Think it would be difficult to find on foot through St Marks Square with luggage and the hundreds of tourists and then the narrow streets. Private water taxi way to go!!
Our thanks to all the staff at the hotel for helping us to find our way around and our stay very memorable indeed.
We are definately going back!

Room Tip: Can imagine a front canal room would be somewhat noisy due to the rubbish being collected first thing in the mornings. We had a back room on the top floor ( 401 ) which we would request again.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppyfield17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews