We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treasure -- central, good $$ value, perfect!!”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Aqua Palace was the ideal place for us to stay in Venice. It is central to St. Mark's and the Rialto, but it's off the tourist path, in a really beautiful area where Venetians live and work and eat. The hotel itself is super clean, pretty, comfortable and charmingly unique (a gondola porch!) with well-appointed, handsome rooms and one of the best breakfasts we had in Italy. We had a corner room right on an intersection of narrow canals which we loved for the barge and gondola traffic (traffic jams in the morning!), but ask for a room away from this side if you need quiet to sleep or want to sleep in. The service was helpful and warm, not intrusive, just perfect! And the price was worth every penny. We will look forward to staying here again. 10/10

Room Tip: Rooms away from the canals may be quieter for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limesbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Aqua Palace is a great place to stay for a short visit to Venice. Central location within walking distance to Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square. The staff were charming and helpful. The public areas and private bedrooms were beautifully decorated and polished. Breakfast was very good. This place is an excellent luxury bed and breakfast.

The shower area in the bathroom let me down a little bit: not as clean as the rest of the room, but I suppose cleaning marble clad wet-room shower is quite difficult.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank styloqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here for my 40 birthday with both my parents and friends. This hotel truly is a gem in the centre of venice. Amazing location, 3 minutes walk from both the Rialto Bridge and St marks Square but on a beautiful little canal in a quiet location.
The hotel staff could not do enough for us, they were very pleasant and helpful without being obtrusive. The rooms, we had Junior Suites and suites, were all beautiful and very clean, the Junior suites both had incredible views from all windows.
The breakfast was of excellent standard and the breakfast staff very polite.
All in all I could not fault this establishment and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Venice, whether you are on a romantic trip, a birthday celebration or travelling with friends. This hotel really is an amazing choice.

Room Tip: Room 104 had amazing views up the canal from its floor to ceiling windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel was clean and easily located off the Rialto Bridge ACTV station. We were a party of 3 and had a Junior Suite because of our size. The hotel charged me 70 euros more then the other couple for the 3rd person then added another 60 euros for the bed per night. It turned out to be the some expensive hotel during our 8 night Italy vacation. The staff was helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sww-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We travelled late September 2013 as a family of four (2adults, 2 teenagers) from Melbourne, Australia and stayed in a canal view suite. This room was very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The windows opened up on to a small canal and every morning we would watch the boats arrive to deliver their supplies. The location of the hotel was fantastic, it was only a 5 min walk to St Marks Square and in a quite location. We booked directly through the hotel and every email and any correspondence was dealt with promptly such as organising private transfer from airport to the water taxi which took us directly to the hotel. The concierge Giorgio was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and sights worth seeing and Sylvia in the breakfast room ensured that all our needs we're met. They helped ensure that our stay was enjoyable and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Canal view suite you get a view of the Venetian life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've often heard that real estate value is dependent upon its location. In this case, however, location is just one of be many reasons we loved our stay at The Aqua Palace Hotel. The hotel experience began with seamless, courteous and reasonably priced arrangements to pick us up at the airport by a limo and then water taxi. The motor boat cruised through the complex network of canals and deposited us at a lovely entrance to the lobby directly adjacent to the canal where a bell hop removed our luggage from the taxi. Our room overlooked a campo and bridge and was comfortable, modern and beautifully appointed. Armed with a map provided by the hotel, my wife and I navigated the ancient, intricate and narrow nearby city streets and easily found Piazza San Marco, the Rialto Bridge and the Grand Canal, which were only a short stroll away from our hotel. Also a stone throw away were lovely shops and trattorias with inside/ outside seating. Our stay included breakfast every morning and we loved the dining room, service and fresh, tasty food. The cost of living in Venice is high, and this hotel is no exception. Despite the high end price tag, there was so much value built into our stay that we were delighted with our visit and would happily book there again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were there at the beginning of October 2013. Even though the hotel was a little pricey it was worth the extra pennies at the end. It is located to a similar distance (10 mins walk) to both the St Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. We had a back street facing room, so although there was no canal views it was extremely quite and relaxing. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The breakfast was very satisfying with the fresh pastries and produce. The staff are very friendly, especially one of the ladies working during breakfast. She went out of her way to please us and was genuinely lovely.
I would definitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGundem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#41 of 385 in Venice
1,449 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#27 of 385 in Venice
773 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#23 of 385 in Venice
764 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#38 of 385 in Venice
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £115 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing