We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal(Venice)
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
936
286
56
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
286
56
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitecanal viewrialto bridgewater taxibeautiful hotelwalk in showerbreakfast roomgondola ridepastriesboutique hotelperfect locationsmall canalvisit venicemarble bathroomst marks squarethe ground floorbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The Aqua Palace is one of these unique boutique hotels you will never forget in your whole life. The Aqua Palace offers an exceptionelly great service, state-of-art amenities and oozes quality and comfort - this clearly is one of the hotels I will always return to. I went for a spacious Junior Suite facing a canal, and watching the gondolas from my window while being in a perfectly airconed room's been such an unforgettable pleasure. Especially during the hot July season with all the mosquitos outside. The rooms mirror the distinctive Venetian elegance, they are beautifully decorated and wonderfully comfortable. There is a fantastic marble bathroom, luxurious fabrics and a top-quality bed. The Aqua place is centrally, but quietely located. The location is ideal, and literally in the shadow of every sight and place within walking distance. There are brilliant restaurants close by, and the Canale Grande is just a quick walk away. Their staff is outstanding - every wish you may have, they will get it sorted for you! If you travel in style - you can disembark from a private boat right on the premises. The Aqua Palace made my week in Venice one of my most amazing mini-breaks ever.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zorro7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Our trip to Venice was a last moment opportunity to catch the Architectural bienale - rather an annoying time to be in Venice but this hotel made up for every inconvenience. We are rather inclined to the 5-star end of the spectrum but refuse to use that market in Venice. Here is 1,000 reasons why you don't need to. Aqua Palace has all the attentiveness, professionalism, skill and knowledge, elegance and style to give all of us high end travellers hope that it is indeed possible to provide high end facilities and style without pain to the Amex card. It's all about value.

We were upgraded when we arrived as our room was not ready - great touch. Room furnishings sophisticated, elegant, bathroom fantastic, small casement windows opened onto 'mock' balcony with views along a good length of the canal looking over the Ponte Balbi. Breakfast surprisingly good - in fact, how long since you've actually looked forward to a breakfast bar experience in an Italian hotel - anywhere? Front desk extremely helpful - example (1) made a reservation for us at a Michelin rated restaurant which they (restaurant) mismanaged. Aqua Palace front desk rang the restaurant to resolve it, checked next morning that reservation still confirmed, made a point of contacting us to re-confirm. All as you would expect from front desk of a 5-star hotel with tons of resources. These guys are good, very very good. We will stay there always when we're in Venice and have emailed other travelling buddies to do the same. It's a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianbernini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Arrived early around 10am in the hotel and it was an easy 5 minutes walk to the hotel from the water bus stop at Rialto Bridge. Even with our luggages, it was alright to get to the hotel, though it was tricky since we had to cross a bridge a narrow and quiet alleyway. Might take a while for some people to find the hotel but they have a dock for people who takes the water taxi. The hotel lobby is very nicely decorated in the Venetian style and since our room wasn't ready, the receptionist provided us with ideas to spend the morning. He arranged a private pick-up for a demonstration of glass making at the island of Murano.

Hotel room is very spacious and as I am travelling with my parents, we had an extra sofa bed. Room faces a small side canal which was quiet even in the afternoon, ensuring privacy yet allowing one the sights of the canal of Venice. Bathroom was also spacious, and they had toiletries in a nice handy bag for guests. Being a small boutique hotel, it was quiet and every floor has a seating area outside the room with a small balcony providing canal views. One good reason to choose this hotel would be for its small quiet feel and the beautiful furnishings of the room. Being relatively new, the rooms are also very clean, fresh, and fitted with modern conveniences like LCD TVs.

Breakfast was served at a small eatery behind the lobby and was limited in choice due to the small space. The food quality, though was great, and really satisfying. Walking to the St. Mark's Square or Rialto Bridge is easy from the hotel once you get the hang of it, and there are lots of shops along the way to keep one occupied during the short walk! One of the largest grocery store in Venice is also located close to the hotel which is convenient for guests planning for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank althaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We have just spent 2 nights at the Aqua Palace as part of a celebration trip. The hotel was everything we could have hoped for, from the moment we arrived. On checking in we were offered the chance to view a couple of rooms before choosing which one we had. (We chose 204 as it has dual aspect & overlooked the canal). Every time we asked any questions either at the desk or breakfast, the staff were extremely helpful and helped us to maximise our time in Venice.

The room was very spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet was full of variety & plentiful and the whole hotel was immaculate.

It was a special holiday for us & this hotel certainly helped us feel very special!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubbie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband surprised me with a six day trip to Venice for my 50th birthday. The whole experience was amzing. The hotel is situated haf way between St Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge ... just a five minute walk to each. The hotel has only been open for a few months and is in immaculate condition. The managing director and staff couldn't have been more helpful, from helping us to find good restaurants nearby, organising a free boat trip to Murano and organising water taxis to and from the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFCBcherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews