We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at the standard Venice rate”
Review of Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca dei Fuseri B&B
Ranked #112 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naxos Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good room at the standard Venice rate”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Venice is very expensive and this was expensive in comparison to other cities but expected in Venice.

The double room was an Austrian twin but the breakfast was average.

Make sure to get instructions before arriving on picking up your key...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips_ahoy_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    77
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
89
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lodging is expensive in Venice, so we stayed here as a more reasonably priced option. We found it very clean and comfortable and had a room on the upper floor, so we enjoyed eating breakfast every morning on the roof deck. Rooms were clean, we had the bathroom to ourselves, and didnt even really see anyone else here during our visit except for the owner a couple of times and the staff. It was not too loud for us. Located very close to everything although it can be hard to find at first (as with anything in Venice). Only complaint was we opened the windows one night and had some mosquitoes come in (no screens). We would certainly return though.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms right next to the roof deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This B&B is superbly located in the centre of Venice, only a few minutes walk from Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. The B&B is located on the third floor so may not be suitable for some people due to the stairs. The B&B and rooms were kept clean and everything was well presented and functioning. Breakfast was delivered each morning to the room which was convenient. Friendly staff. Can get a little noisy from time to time with the other guests arriving during the night. Would recommend to anyone looking for a budget place to stay in the very expensive Venice as we were surprised how nice it was for what we'd paid.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom single for 2 nights in December. Despite a small hiccup with getting into the B&B when I arrived (proprietor wasn't there) - both the room and service were clean and well appointed, particularly for the price paid. The location was a little tricky to find, but centrally located. I would recommend. Great place in a location that is very central.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at Ca dei Fuseri B&B for two nights in September. Paolo was extremely communicative leading up to our stay and very professional and friendly. The room and amenities were in excellent condition, very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was basic continental, but nice and really all we needed for the day ahead, however some fresh fruit would have been welcomed too. Please note that this building does not have an elevator and the B&B is located on the 3rd floor. We were prepared for this, however it was a fairly difficult climb up stairs with heavy suitcases. The best thing about Ca dei Fuseri B&B was definitely the location. It was very close to the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Piazza, lots of great shops and theatres around too. We had a wonderful time exploring Venice from this base and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything, Paolo!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Ca dei fuseri is great place in heart of venice. It is easy to get. To from the airport and is about 5 - 10 minutes walk from St Marks square (Santa Marco)

There is 2 flight if stairs to climb to reach up to Ca Dei fuseri. Rooms are good size, very clean. We had twin room with ensuite bathroom. Bathroom again is very big and clean. Plenty of hot water. The rooms have air conditioning in summer months. We didn't require it when we went in October.

You can get to venice from airports by 2 ways:
1. Take Alilaguna boat transfer which takes you to San Marco and you can walk from there.

2. Take ATCV shuttle (6 euros) from airport to P.le Roma and then a vaperetto (7euros) to Rialto and walk from there.

If you are staying for few days you can get vaperetto 72 hour pass for 35 euros and see all of venice and have multiple boat rides.

The B&B is in great location. 5-10 mins walk from Rialto and San Marco. You can walk around see the cafés etc. breakfast is decent with tea, coffee, croissant, yoghurt, crackers.

All in all good place to stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yas1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#132 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#144 of 385 in Venice
572 reviews
San Marco
Alloggi alla Scala
Alloggi alla Scala
#165 of 462 in Venice
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca Dei Fiori Venezia
Ca Dei Fiori Venezia
#105 of 223 in Venice
37 reviews
Castello
Locanda SS. Giovanni e Paolo
Cannaregio
Hotel Adua
Hotel Adua
#149 of 462 in Venice
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca dei Fuseri B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Property: Ca dei Fuseri B&B
Address: Sestiere San Marco 4344, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ca dei Fuseri B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca dei Fuseri B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Dei Fuseri Bed And Breakfast
Ca Dei Fuseri Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing