We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect pick for our holiday!”
Review of Ca' Zora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' Zora
Ranked #93 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect pick for our holiday!”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed five nights at this B&B during the heat of August and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The managers made sure our experience was special and answered all our questions about the city and offered us their guidebook during our stay. The B&B was nice and quiet and in an ideal location to explore the city. We stayed in the most basic room and even it was romantic and cozy, and most importantly during August, the AC worked very well. Breakfast was the best I've had at a B&B - ask for the apricot jam - Salvatore's mom made it. We loved it so much we bought a few jars and brought them home with us! We had two early mornings during our stay and missed the breakfast hours, but they made us a snack pack both days and left it on our door during the night so we could still have breakfast on the go. I felt this B&B really added a special touch to our vacation - they offered more than what I expected. You won't be sorry to have chosen this B&B.

Although they did have wireless internet, it did not reach into our room on the main floor, so we had to sit in the entrance area to connect to the web. Unless you plan to spend your trip to Venice online, don't let this deter you - it's a fantastic B&B.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeydoo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review, 23 September 2010
We really thank you for your nice words, we are really glad you felt your staying by us in this way.

Although, we know about this Wi-Fi weakness, we are looking for a better solution.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed three nights in 2 different rooms both of which were unexpectedly well appointed and equipped.Very relaxed atmosphere with secure clean accommodation. Good to have independent access to allow entry at any time of the day or night. Perfect central location for exploring Venice with a very helpful owner/entrepreneur who also makes a great breakfast personally for you. What more could one want !
Chris. Norfolk .UK 10-13/09/2010

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review, 23 September 2010
We'd like to thank you so much for wonderful words you spent on us. Thank you!

We really hope you'll be again a Guest of ours next time you be in Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I spend a couple of nights at the Ca' Zora. The staff was very friendly from the contact via email. Stayed at both rooms: Stanza Ottocento and Ca' Corte. Stanza Ottocento is a small, but beautifully furnished room. The place was very neat and tidy. While the room is beautiful and nice, there was only one flaw to its location. The window faces to the street. Depending on the passing people in the evening it can be noisy once in a while. Breakfast was homemade, good and served in the commen room.

Ca' Corte has the advantage of beening set towards the court. It is therefore much quieter, yet it hasn't the same luxurous feeling as Stanza Ottocento. The bathroom was clean and tidy, unfortunately smaller and without a window.

The place is a friendly run business. Antonio and Salvatore are genuine nice guys, who gave hints and advice on what to do and see in Venice. As Venice is a walking city with lots to see, we usually came back late and tired.

Ca' Zora was a perfect and just a couple of meters away from San Maria Formosa a central place to rest. Mind, placed in an old and small building it doesn't offer a lot of facilities a a big hotel would, but everything you need is right outside the front porch.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank master_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review, 23 September 2010
We couldn't be more glad that you spent such beautiful words about us. Thank you!

We would also a head up about some fall news. We are planning to re-furnish and re-style Ca' Corte, to make it more cozy and elegant. It wouldn't be luxurious as Stanza Ottocento, but you bet you and all new Ca' Zora Guests will love it!

So, we wait for you and show you the new Ca' Corte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Me and the wife were in a jam when we got to venice and found the place we were supposed to be staying was not what we thought we had booked. Enter Salvatore the life saver within 30 minutes. He put us up without any problems at all and was always there to give us information and even lend his guide books. The hotel is five mins walk from St Marks and Rialto and the room was a shabby chic typical venezian set up. thanks Salvatore (Ps thanks for sending my watch to me as well!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneLeighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

My partner and I spent my birthday here and it was great. Could not find it when we arrived but I called & they met us at St Marco's square & brought us to Ca'Zora. The staff were very helpful. They gave us the option of breakfast in the room or in the common area, which was great. Lovely hosts & once you get your orientation in Venice it is in a great location, bit of a walk from the train station, but you can get the ferry to get you closer to St marco. If you like no fuss and easy style this is a place for you.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasharyzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#129 of 385 in Venice
488 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#155 of 385 in Venice
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Zora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Zora

Property: Ca' Zora
Address: Castello, Ramo Grimani 4860, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now picture this. You walk in. The photos you've seen on internet are fakes. Where you are in, it's actually a stinking dark wet hole. The bed is a bed-bugs house and the bathroom resembles a crackhouse. That's because you haven't booked my house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ca' Zora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing