We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, fast, good”
Review of Quanto Basta

Quanto Basta
Ranked #25 of 83 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, fast, good”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate at this pizza counter twice. We had a slice of pizza for lunch and went back for dinner because it was god and inexpensive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PuraVidaSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    117
    36
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gelato Supreme!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Perfectly located a little way down from the train station on the corner of Lista di Spagna and the narrow alley (street) that we walked down daily to get to our rented apartment across from a park was this smallish cafe with it's trays of enticing gelato in the window/counter. The very efficient, perky and friendly young lady serving the delightful treat quickly learned my favorite flavor (After Eight) as I paused twice a day for refueling. My husband walked down each morning for his coffee, too. It is one of our fondest memories of our five day stay in Venice. We stopped by on our last evening there and asked simply for my usual which she quickly served with a smile saying that she would miss us! We tried all over Italy to replicate that experience to no avail…just not the same!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast food at its best!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Really lovely selection of ice cream and friendly staff! Also, massive slices of delicious pizza at only 2 Euro 50? What's not to love about this place?

Helpful?
3 Thank sallyhawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
351 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“"Great Food, Fast Service and a Nice Place!"”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I had just flown into Venice from the USA, went to our hotel, checked in with our Gate 1 Travel tour group. Then we were looking for "something quick and tasty" and we came upon Quanto Basta and glad we did! It is across the bridge from the Hotel Carlton and then take a right down the small alleyway.We looked at the thin slices of the pepperoni pizza in the window and decided this was the place! The clerk took our order for two slices of the pizza (1.50 Euro each) plus a coke (2 Euro) we shared and we sat at the small table inside the shop. We took extra photos inside of the pizzeria, the bakery, the gelato area and they had a small garden out back to eat in also. Service was fast, friendly and efficient!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
463 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Quality and Quantity at a low price.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Awesome!!!! Great food at a low price. Quality and Quantity at a low price.

Great place to chill and relax. The place provides lot of variety and at a great low price. You can buy crepes, pizza, donner kaboob, gelato, cappuccino etc.

We had Banana Chocolate Crepes with cappuccino and they were splendid and very enjoyable. The only thing is its a small place and gets quite packed to seating might be hard to find.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bilal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quanto Basta also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 

Been to Quanto Basta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing