We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean and perfect location!”
Review of B&B Ca' Isidoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Ca' Isidoro
Ranked #155 of 454 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and clean and perfect location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

For the tourist this is what you need - close to everything, including Produce Market - reasonable price, spacious room .Very polite people - pleasure to have business with! English is not perfect - but willing to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Clean and bright room with canal view gives you a better feeling in Venice. Not far from St. Mark

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnGiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

The apartment was clean with a full shared kitchen but with our own bathroom, although entry to the bathroom was via a short common passageway. Breakfast is basic but adequate, Fabio snr is most accommodating but struggles with the English language. We bought a 72hour tourist ticket at the first vaporato stop which proved invaluable and we highly recommend this way to get about but don't forget to validate the ticket very time you take a trip otherwise you will have to pay a fine. The canal view from our bedroom was quaint but a bit noisy first thing in th morning if the window is open. The best thing about this place is the location and the readable price for Venice which is notoriously expensive.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We just stayed 4 nights in May 2012. Excellent location in the heart of the city, close to St-Marc, alilaguna stop, vaporetti, but without tourist husstle, pedestrian traffic is local. Large room, private bathroom close on the same floor, large and with a shower. Very, very clean and well maintained building. Very quiet (no more DHL), normal noise and traffic in the morning as in all the cities - feeling happy to be able to have a glimpse at the Venice'real life from the window. Very good value for the situation. Fabio and his parents are very welcoming (good addresses for restaurants, luggage storage the last day, have verified the hours for alilaguna, etc0. We will comeback.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this B&B. We emailed ahead that we would be late arriving.
We were graciously greeted by the proprietor and shown to our room. It was modern and clean.
The bathroom is just a few steps across the hall. We were quite comfortable. From other reviews, we knew that the location was on a canal that could be noisy in the mornings. We did not find this to be a problem. It was just part of the Venice experience. The kitchen area was stocked with the basic things needed for a small breakfast. We were within walking distance to just about everything we wanted to do and see.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed two nights, but our flight was delayed by 9 hours, so we arrived around midnight the first night. Had some difficulties finding the place in the dark, but once we arrived, everything was great. Yes the noise started early right outside of the window, as some mentioned, but it worked toward our advantage, because we only had one day for sightseeing, therefore wanted to get up as early as we could. Yes the communication was hard as the family didn't speak much English, but we weren't looking for much help anyway since we found everything we need online using their wifi. Didn't use the A/C because (mid September) the weather was perfect to sleep with the windows open. Can not emphasize enough about the location. Definitely will return and stay longer the next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tianyuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This little B & B is great. It is practically new. We hired two rooms: one for our kids and one for my husband and I. In the end we had the B & B for ourselves. It was very clean and everything worked perfect. Breakfast was self service with everything to start a good day.

Its location is perfect: very close to principal attractions, to good restaurants and to the vaporetto to move around Venice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClemenEq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#205 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#278 of 454 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#58 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
B&B Casa Baseggio
B&B Casa Baseggio
#80 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Castello
B&B in Venice Back to San Marco
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#74 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ca' Isidoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ca' Isidoro

Property: B&B Ca' Isidoro
Address: Calle Lion Castello 3376/a | Calle Lion, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes walk from St. Mark's, our B&B overlooks the canal facing the Scuola di San Giorgio degli Schiavoni with Carpaccio's paintings of Saint George and the Dragon. Also the single and double rooms overlook the canal. They are cosy, well-lighted and refinedly furnished. In addition, there are three bathrooms, one with large shower, sink, toilet and bidet, a bathtub and sink and with a sink, toilet and bidet. Great room for breakfast with a kitchenette. Nearby, there are good restaurants, pizzerie , pastry shop and a supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Ca' Isidoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing