We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Alla Vigna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Madoneta(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
33
24
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
24
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bmin walktouristic areacroissantsexplore venicethe breakfast areawater taxiwifihairdryersinkvenezia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We spent three nights at Alla Vigna. It is a lovely place, clean and convenient to both San Marco and the Rialto Bridge although the back alleys and streets can be a bit confusing. Service is a little disorganized; it took a while to get into the room when we arrived because the previous occupant had walked off with the key and they couldn't find one that fit to get us in for quite a while. No matter. The room was spatious, the bed comfortable, and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was fairly barebones, croissants, bread, and jam with coffee. We bought our own tea since they had only herbal. However, our room was convenient to the small kitchen which is available for use anytime and we felt very much at home. A quick trip to the grocery and we had stocked our own room fridge and made ourselves at home in the kitchen as well. A very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My wife and I spent 4 nights at All Vigna and loved it. It is helpful to look at the picture to recognize the building when you arrive, as there is no sign advertising its presence. It stands next to a narrow canal and across from a church square. During the day it is fun to watch life happening int eh square, and at night there is complete silence. It is located within walking distance of a vaporetto stop. The rooms are several hundred years old and have wooden beam ceilings, but the whole place has been recently remodeled. It is difficult to imagine that many places in Venice are of comparable quality for the modest price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJTimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Charming B&B!! Great value!! Rooms are large, clean and new. It is conveniently located about a 3 minute walk from a vaporetto stop and a 10 minute walk to Piazza San Marco. Santos the host was very friendly. Breakfast croissants are amazing!! Just one small issue wifi does work with iphone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed a week in the B and B Alla Vigna and were glad we did: it is a nice place in an old building and well located in the old part of town. It is close to a vaporetto line that brings you anywhere in the city and close enough to walk to the Piazza di San Marco and all the other sights in Venise. The place is quiet, very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. You won't regret to stay there.

Room Tip: Aks for a room facing the canal
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenesaisrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This was the last leg of our italy adventure this year and we had just come from a poor dirty florentine hotel so we were really looking forward to this hotel. It was a ways away from the center of the hussle and bustle but thats fine with us. We came early, hoping to get into our room if it was ready. It was not but santos, the person running the place, said it might be ready early so we hung around waiting. Then we walked around and came back at noon because we wanted to take a nap as we got poor sleep the night before. We came back and was told no, the room wont be ready until 2pm because the cleaning girl doesnt even come until 1pm. This is fine, i just wish we were told from the get go that we shouldnt hang around and wait if there was no way of getting in early.
There were also problems with payment as my checkin invoice was formatted in a way to make me believe i could pay via credit card the usd price i was quoted. No where on my invoice did it say i had to pay euros in cash. So we emailed the invoice to santos, and asked him to get back to us about how we proposed to resolve the matter before we went. It was frustrating because even when we were checking out he had not done anything to try to resolve the issue and kept telling us we were wrong. We told him to contact the owner and we would be back in a few hours. He also told us credit card was fine.
When we came back the owner was there and she knew nothing of the issue but she resolved it in one minute yet said they have no credit card machine so although we had to catch a train, my husband had to RUN to a atm (where we were hit with extra surcharges bc the closest atm was not affliliated withour card) that was ten minutes away and come back. And Santos didnt apologize for the poor communication he gave us and for not fixing our problem at all.
The room was beautiful, our best room in italy. The breakfast is good, freshly made bread frequently throughout the morning. The owner too was helpful and friendly and it was nice to have a hotel away from hordes of people.
If it wasnt for our issue, we would have had a wonderful stay. Unfortunately we did, and it upset me for the rest of the day. so i would reccomend staying here, but go directly to the owner if you have any issue!

also i wanted to warn that iphone/touch users will not be able to access the free internet of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avesavei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews