We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
Nearby Hotels
US$1,149
US$926
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,079
US$700
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$521
US$393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$902
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antico Doge(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$482
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$742
US$703
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,482
US$1,263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
111
52
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
52
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtrialto bridgefriendly hostsbreakfast is servedgreat locationplenty of hot watermin walkcheesecarnivalhairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We found Ca' Luisa to be an excellent place for many reasons, but it's location was great for us. It's central location in the San Marco district made it a great hub for launching off in all directions. Plus, it is easy to find by just taking one street (Calle Bembo),no turns, and crossing just one bridge, from the Rialto Bridge Vaporetto stop; only a five minute walk. (Warning - three are several Rialto stops. Look for Calle Bembo at the last stop in the direction towards San Marco!) Luisa and her husband were very nice and greeted us with a two glasses of Prosecco wine on our arrival. Luisa helped us with the best way to get to our destinations each day. There is a very nice gelato store (Venchi) just at entrance to the hotel. A nice thing to do is get a gelato and then walk past the entrance to Ca' Luisa, about 100', to the end of the street where you can sit at the edge of one of the canals and see the endless trains of gondolas and water taxis going by. It is a quiet respite from the hordes of tourists making their way to San Marco Plaza. The wifi worked well and the continental breakfast in the morning was good too. We did use the air conditioning and it worked fine and cooled the room adequately upon our return each day. We would definitely stay at Ca' Luisa again on a return to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnG22041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Clean, comfortable, convenient, and very reasonably priced. The host and hostess are a helpful couple aptly described by another reviewer as "older"--I'd guess in their sixties. They serve you a lovely continental breakfast, which i think much better than a previous reviewer indicated. There was coffee, bread, a pastry, yogurt, a spreadable cheese, butter, jams, juice (that was the weak link), and sometimes, fruit--and once we requested it, more regularly so. The bed was very comfortable. It was early June and we did not need the air conditioning that was available. We appreciated the wifi.

A previous reviewer said it's hard to find. Everything in the labyrinthine streets of Venice is probably hard to find at first. But the host and hostess will provide a phone number to call them.

If street sounds bother you, you will want to get out of San Marco, I think; but we didn't mind, and we appreciated how close we were to the vaporetto at San Zaccharia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabcake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Ca Louisa may not be for everyone, but we loved the comfort and charm of this tiny B&B. only 3 rooms makes this feel like a private apartment. Louisa and her husband check you in, serve breakfast in your room, and clean. Otherwise, they are not present. No matter, things run smoothly. The location is ideal. Hard to find however. I felt like I was at home at Ca Luisa and would definitely return again. A secret gem.

Room Tip: Three rooms, room left of door the largest with smallest bathroom. The room far right of door is smallest room but larger bathroom. Room right of door has largest bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A Great location, literally 3 minutes from St marks Square. The hosts, an older couple Luisa & Bruno were very charming and helpful ( in her broken English)The included breakfast was not fancy but satisfactory. Luisa will give you directions to get there but they may be a little confusing. We arrived by train, but if arriving by bus follow these same directions. Get a vaporetto Line 1 or 2 going towards Rialto bridge. Get off at the Rialto bridge stop. Walk along the grand canal in the same direction the boat was going. Go over ONE small bridge and then take the first street left. Yes I know, it looks like a narrow back alley but trust me. This is Calle de fabbri. Keep going until you cross over one more small bridge. Calle strazze will be the Second( if i remember correctly) street on your right. There will be a Venchi ice cream shop on your left. . Look up on the buildings for the street name. There is a small nameplate on a door just a few feet down calle Strazze. Again, don't be put off by the dark and narrow appearance of this street.It took us 10 minutes to walk from the Rialto vaporetto stop to the B&B. Overall, great value, location

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

It was hard to find the BB at first as its small and the streets in Venice are kinda confusing.
Great location, minute from St marks square. Very clean and well kept.
Hosts are an old Italian couple: Bruno and Luisa; they were great. Breakfast was adequate; nothing fancy. Bruno brings it to the room for us; and was more than happy to make my husband extra espresso when he asked for it.
Overall, great value, location

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews