We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
Ranked #124 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This place is run by an old couple. Very centrally located. Large rooms. Cute B and B. the people were very sweet. Good value for money. Breakfast was sumptuous. The couple was extremely helpful.the bathroom was clean and well equipped. St Marks Square was a small walk. Everything major In Venice is walking distance. At first finding it is hard. However, there is a lot of life around the place. Next door is the amazing Venchi's ice cream. Nearby there are quite a few convenience stores. Lots of restaurants around. Would recommend Happy Pizza. Overall, lovely stay. Would go back. Enjoyed Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contractor1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

A lovely couple run this house, warm, friendly & helpful. Room was huge & clean. Quiet & safe location. Central to everything. I;ve stayed in a number of hotels & for value I would definitely recommend this B&B & I would stay there again. A little difficult to find if you don't understand venice streets. When you get off the ferry its the 2nd bridge you need to go over, once you are on call bembo, keep going straight, if you get to the ice cream parlour you've passed the entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polly2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We found Ca' Luisa to be an excellent place for many reasons, but it's location was great for us. It's central location in the San Marco district made it a great hub for launching off in all directions. Plus, it is easy to find by just taking one street (Calle Bembo),no turns, and crossing just one bridge, from the Rialto Bridge Vaporetto stop; only a five minute walk. (Warning - three are several Rialto stops. Look for Calle Bembo at the last stop in the direction towards San Marco!) Luisa and her husband were very nice and greeted us with a two glasses of Prosecco wine on our arrival. Luisa helped us with the best way to get to our destinations each day. There is a very nice gelato store (Venchi) just at entrance to the hotel. A nice thing to do is get a gelato and then walk past the entrance to Ca' Luisa, about 100', to the end of the street where you can sit at the edge of one of the canals and see the endless trains of gondolas and water taxis going by. It is a quiet respite from the hordes of tourists making their way to San Marco Plaza. The wifi worked well and the continental breakfast in the morning was good too. We did use the air conditioning and it worked fine and cooled the room adequately upon our return each day. We would definitely stay at Ca' Luisa again on a return to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnG22041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Clean, comfortable, convenient, and very reasonably priced. The host and hostess are a helpful couple aptly described by another reviewer as "older"--I'd guess in their sixties. They serve you a lovely continental breakfast, which i think much better than a previous reviewer indicated. There was coffee, bread, a pastry, yogurt, a spreadable cheese, butter, jams, juice (that was the weak link), and sometimes, fruit--and once we requested it, more regularly so. The bed was very comfortable. It was early June and we did not need the air conditioning that was available. We appreciated the wifi.

A previous reviewer said it's hard to find. Everything in the labyrinthine streets of Venice is probably hard to find at first. But the host and hostess will provide a phone number to call them.

If street sounds bother you, you will want to get out of San Marco, I think; but we didn't mind, and we appreciated how close we were to the vaporetto at San Zaccharia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabcake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Ca Louisa may not be for everyone, but we loved the comfort and charm of this tiny B&B. only 3 rooms makes this feel like a private apartment. Louisa and her husband check you in, serve breakfast in your room, and clean. Otherwise, they are not present. No matter, things run smoothly. The location is ideal. Hard to find however. I felt like I was at home at Ca Luisa and would definitely return again. A secret gem.

Room Tip: Three rooms, room left of door the largest with smallest bathroom. The room far right of door is sma...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A Great location, literally 3 minutes from St marks Square. The hosts, an older couple Luisa & Bruno were very charming and helpful ( in her broken English)The included breakfast was not fancy but satisfactory. Luisa will give you directions to get there but they may be a little confusing. We arrived by train, but if arriving by bus follow these same directions. Get a vaporetto Line 1 or 2 going towards Rialto bridge. Get off at the Rialto bridge stop. Walk along the grand canal in the same direction the boat was going. Go over ONE small bridge and then take the first street left. Yes I know, it looks like a narrow back alley but trust me. This is Calle de fabbri. Keep going until you cross over one more small bridge. Calle strazze will be the Second( if i remember correctly) street on your right. There will be a Venchi ice cream shop on your left. . Look up on the buildings for the street name. There is a small nameplate on a door just a few feet down calle Strazze. Again, don't be put off by the dark and narrow appearance of this street.It took us 10 minutes to walk from the Rialto vaporetto stop to the B&B. Overall, great value, location

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

It was hard to find the BB at first as its small and the streets in Venice are kinda confusing.
Great location, minute from St marks square. Very clean and well kept.
Hosts are an old Italian couple: Bruno and Luisa; they were great. Breakfast was adequate; nothing fancy. Bruno brings it to the room for us; and was more than happy to make my husband extra espresso when he asked for it.
Overall, great value, location

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#172 of 384 in Venice
484 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#131 of 384 in Venice
438 reviews
San Marco
Residenza La Loggia
Residenza La Loggia
#62 of 471 in Venice
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' del Nobile
Ca' del Nobile
#65 of 471 in Venice
669 reviews
San Marco
Room in Venice Bed and Breakfast
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#74 of 471 in Venice
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa

Address: San Marco 1052, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £61 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
b&b ca' luisa is located in a spectacular area in the historic center of venice just few steps from piazza san marco and the rialto bridge.the rooms are in an ancient palace of' 600 in a beautiful apartment completely restored.have private bathroom,bright and elegantly furnished in venetian style,air conditioning,tv,minibar,safe and wififor breakfast you can taste typical venetian desserts from our pastry products,in the building net ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing