We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN THE WORLD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marchini Time

Marchini Time
Ranked #29 of 85 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Marco
geneva
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN THE WORLD!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

While hanging around Venice I passed by this place with a lot of people inside having coffees and cakes. So I decided to get in. Cakes are just to die for; I couldn’t stop eating them and try another one and another one and so on…..helped by the employee who was explaining to me the ingredients and how it was cooked. Value for money is amazing. Even their Italian espresso was just amazing. I can’t wait to go back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    71
    13
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
755 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Venice - Marchini Time - I could have eaten the whole place”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What more can I say other than you have to pop in here and taste their cakes. It is just off the square and offers some truly wonderful delights. Our friends popped in and we followed and they treated us to some of the wares. I don't know what I got, some form of fruit and cream based biscuit type base but wow. Where was the full box. Now I have a very sweet tooth and staring at what was on offer was mesmerising. It took my wife about ten minutes to drag me away. I would have been happy to spend all of our Venice money in this place but thankfully my wife was there to stop me. Pop in and try one or two. Then you can pop in again for others when you pass. I loved this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just fabulous”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not sure if this is the best place for a coffee (Venice is a big labyrinth and there may be other hidden gems) but it is for sure one of the better places. Excellent coffees, perfectly brewed and served with style. Tried the ristretto, espresso, dopio, americano and cappuccino. Only the latter could do with a tiny more coffee. Pastries of high quality. Great atmospher for breakfast, fast lunch or 4h coffee break with some sweets. High ranking in my list of visited coffee bars!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stumbled across this place on our first day in Venice & returned everyday after that. It was always very busy, but we never had to wait long to have our order taken, nor to receive it. The coffee is fantastic & so cheap! 2 of us had a (light) lunch there including coffee for just over 8 euros & it was delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cf_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheap with excellent cakes”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

One of the best places we found in Venice, small cakes are €1.50 each and coffee from €1.00.
No seating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Topdoghoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marchini Time also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Marchini Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing