We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Allo Squero B&B with garden
Ranked #162 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Allo Squero in April. From our room overlooking a quiet canal, we enjoyed a sublimely peaceful retreat in Venice. Andrea and his wife were welcoming, helpful, and extremely professional. The room was spacious and the bathroom was well-appointed. It felt homey, safe, and was a great value! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethC450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just finished a 3 night stay with Andrea. We absolutely loved the accommodations and location. We were continually surprised at how completely quiet Venice became, just walking the couple of blocks off of the heavy traffic areas to this charming B&B. The room was of good size, clean, and we enjoyed the large private bath.

Wrapping up our 11 day vacation here was ideal. Andrea provides essentially free reign of the home to his guests. We were able to store a bit to drink and eat in his fridge, had access to dishes, and loved the outdoor patio. Seeing green grass, trees, and shrub in Venice is a perfect way to end your busy day of sightseeing.

Andrea was a great host, provided a modest but welcoming breakfast to start the day. His recommendations for authentic, ‘local’ eateries and pubs were spot-on. His knowledge of the metro waterways was also very handy in exploring neighboring island and getting to the airport upon our departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in Allo Squero and loved it. Our room was nice sized and had a spacious bathroom and was very clean. Our breakfast was served on the porch overlooking the garden and was a great way to start our day! Andrea was great to give us recommendations, and he was very friendly and helpful. This area of Venice wasn't quite as touristy which was really nice. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent one night at Allo Squero and wished we had more time to stay longer. Location is terrific - in the heart of Venice. Room was spotless and property had lots of character. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler189_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for New Year's Eve 2013 on hostelworld and it looked like the best option for our budget that still had an opening, but we weren't expecting much. We were very pleasantly surprised to find the place was charming (only 3 rooms total, plus a cute garden), in a good location (very central to Rialto Bridge and San Marco, yet far enough away from the main roads that it was a peaceful escape from the tourist crowds), and the service was excellent and friendly. Our train was a little late getting in but the host, Fabio, stayed to meet us, and when we ended up getting a little lost (Venice side streets are quite complicated) and called the office line, he ran out to meet us in the main square nearby which was very helpful. They make free breakfast every morning for the guests of the 3 rooms, and Fabio even made it to the B&B early on the morning of New Year's Day just to cook us breakfast, after getting very little sleep the night before because his own NYE celebrations and the commute back to the main island! That's what I call great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank longwhiteclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Of all the places my husband and I stayed during our two week vacation in northern Italy, Allo Squero was our hands-down favorite. We had a bright, spotlessly clean room overlooking a canal. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast, which we enjoyed outside by the garden, included fresh fruit, yogurt, cookies, juice and coffee, of course. Andrea and his nephew Nicola were the perfect hosts. Complimenti! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lizzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were very happy to find this lovely b&b in a quiet part of Cannaregio. Andre, the owner, was very helpful and friendly, and served a very nice breakfast.

The main drag is only a minute away, and San Marco and the train station just another 15-20 minutes. There are a few nice little restaurants tucked away in the neighborhood, which Andre pointed us to.

We had a lovely stay, and I imagine you will as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank angejburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Rosso Charm
Rosso Charm
#118 of 468 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Cannaregio
B&B Ca Dor
B&B Ca Dor
#154 of 468 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#29 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
B&B Casa Baseggio
B&B Casa Baseggio
#65 of 468 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Castello
Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments
Cannaregio
B&B Sognare A Venezia
B&B Sognare A Venezia
#258 of 468 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allo Squero B&B with garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allo Squero B&B with garden

Property: Allo Squero B&B with garden
Address: Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing