We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located comfortable apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE LILAC BEDROOM FOR 3 PEOPLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
THE LILAC BEDROOM FOR 3 PEOPLE
Living room
BEAUTIFUL LIGHT IN THE LILAC BEDROOM
relax corner in the living room
SmArt: The outside View on the Canal (pic by Guen Ravazzoni)
THE VIEW ON ZANIPOLO
The Lilac bedroom
SmArt, The Outside View on Venetian roofs
SmArt, The Planimetry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jeaniemor...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectly located comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ca 5393 Smart is a lovely spacious apartment. It is clean and comfortable with everything you need for your stay. The apartment is located 10 minutes walk from the Rialto bridge and is a perfect location to explore Venice whilst being in a quiet part of the city. Chantal (the owner) is incredibly helpful and met us at the apartment to show us the ropes and recommend great restaurants and places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymondba...
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great find”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

After being badly let down by Booking.com who cancelled our stay three days before we were due to arrive, the Smart apartment was a great find and Chantal was very quick to help us book her last available apartment. It’s perfectly situated very close to all the sights, yet sitting in a quiet square just tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Chantal was brilliant and very responsive to any messages and check in was smooth. The apartment is styled in typical Italian with high ceilings and marble floors and everything was there that we needed. Rialto bridge is just a few minutes walk away and San Marco around 10 mins walk. There are plenty of restaurants and a bakery nearby and the coop is a few minutes walk away. Venice is amazing and we wouldn’t hesitate to book this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firefox17...
Taipei
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Venice”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Venice during New Year and really enjoyed our time and the apartment. The location was excellent. It was within walking distance of all the main attractions yet far enough away to be calm. There is a great bakery around the corner and some great restaurants too (we particularly liked Ristorante da Alvise...great owner and good food).

The apartment itself is spacious and very clean. It is not luxurious, and a few items could probably be updated, but it was very comfortable and well maintained.

Another reason we really enjoyed our time was the host, Chantal, was simply wonderful. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable from meeting us at the pier to seeing us off at the same location. She was very accommodating for our two infants; and when our wifi went out on a holiday she did everything she could to get make up for it until it was fixed. We appreciated her extra efforts and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment to our friends and family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
Dear Debbie and dear Guests,
There are great news for the SmArt apartment!
Air conditioning is available from summer 2013, and 4 brand new gas rings replaced the electric stoves.
This way the electricity won't miss anymore, and SmArt is now a cook - friendly place for your venetian stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaryMike4...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We arrived at the apartment where Chantal was there to meet us. Chantal speaks excellent English and was very friendly and helpful.

The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious.

The location is very good - and quiet. Just a few minutes walk and you are in the hustle and bustle of a wonderful city! The supermarket is close by to stock up on essentials.

I would recommend booking an apartment with Chantal as she was easy to contact and reliable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Everything was great ... The apartment needs some wine glasses.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing