We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastico!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Seaside67...
1 review
“Fantastico!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic apartment could not fault a thing. The location was superb between Rialto and St Marks Square. Great little bakery on the corner for breakfast. The apartment was fully equipped although we stayed for four nights and ate out most evenings the apartment has everything you need should you wish to self cater. The roof terrace was a bonus too. A few Aperol Spritz's to be enjoyed at sundown listening to the bells ring out around the city. Would definitely return to the Lion House it ticked all the boxes. The agents were great with communication and highly recommend this company and their property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Castres, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice appartment, very close center”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stay one week in Venise and appreciate the appartment and the small terrace.
People was pleasant.
We only have problem because we arrive at 9 pm and we must pay 50 € extra charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MRLAWREN
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A splendid base from which to enjoy Venice”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lion’s House apartment #4 had all the important stuff we wanted for a week - in June - in Venice. The location is central yet the appt is quiet - the air conditioning, the kitchen, the bathrooms, the Wi-Fi and the TV all worked perfectly well – the décor is simple and pleasing – the private entrance off an elevator did away with the need to drag one’s bags and bodies up four flights of stairs –and being on the top floor allowed access to a private outside rooftop deck, [called an altana], that came with a picnic table.
We found it especially pleasant to be able to sit outside on the roof-deck after a full day – and to listen to the bells and to relax. [Space seems to be at a premium in Venice so balconies all look tiny when they exist at all, and central atria usually have to be shared].
We were glad we had not asked anybody to share the appt with us as the second bathroom does not have a shower and the second bedroom, which is up several stairs in a sloping-roofed, bathroom-less attic, seemed more suitable for children than older adults.
There were two super-mercatos, a decent bakery, a good wine shop and innumerable places to eat [almost all Italian] within a two or three minute walk. [By the way if you don’t like coffee made in an heat-it-on-the-stovetop-three-parts-screwed-together-Italian-coffee-percolator then bring a Bodum-type coffee press instead.]
The management made themselves readily available and were helpful but not obtrusive. The price seemed right in comparison to the cost of equivalent level hotels in that area of Venice. Venice itself was amazing & brilliant as always - and the Lion’s #4 apartment provided a splendid base from which to enjoy this extraordinary city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see review
Liked least: the coffe percolator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna641
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fanciest place in Venice!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Great location to discover all parts of Venice. We realized that the roof terass is great place to have some refreshments before dinner after a long touristy morning and afternoon. Great shopping and ice cream places just outside.

Some constructive critisism would be that the "extra" sofa bed (for additional 200 euro) was really uncomfortable and the toilet paper could just as well be included (not only for the first day), considering the pricing rage of this space.

Also, we were very lucky that we booked 4 nights with the airline, otherwise we would not be able to stay at this gorgeous apartment with elevator going directly into the apartment, due to 4 nights requirement.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singen Germany
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing