We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Apartment in a Handy Area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Allan H
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment in a Handy Area.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met as arranged near The Rialto Bridge and taken to the apartment. We were shown around and finalized paperwork etc.It was a very easy and quick check in. The apartment contained everything as per the web page.
The only draw back was that neither of the bathroom sliding doors would remain closed. A little embarrassing the first time it happened. we were able to tie the door with some string to keep it closed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomH74792
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet Central Location”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat, right between the Rialto and San Marco. Easy to walk everywhere in Venice. Very clean and great facilities. Quiet despite being in a fairly central location. Only (small) criticism is that the bed was a bit hard. I would definitely stay here again though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonAi...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed her with my twin 10-year-old boys and this apartment was just perfect in every way! The booking process was easy and the outstanding communication from Gaia, Marco and Marco's brother whose name I'm sorry to say I can't remember was so appreciated. Our arrival and departure were flawless and I thank them for arranging our private water taxis both ways. Both Taxis were on time and very pretty too! The apartment's location could not have been better and having restaurants, markets and shops right outside our door was perfect. The apartment was clean, quiet, well arranged and having the Air Conditioning was so helpful with the humidity of Venice. As an owner of a vacation rental company in Paris, I look at even the smallest details and was just thrilled with this apartment. I absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone considering it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt L
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ottimo!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fantastic apartment in October having found it online only a few weeks before.

The booking process was easy and Marco from Red House was happy to deal with any questions we had via email or telephone responding quickly each time.

We were met shortly after arrival at the Rialto vaporetto stop (3 minutes walk away) by Bruno who led us to the apartment and made sure we were happy and settled in, including ensuring that we could log onto to the wi-fi provided.

The apartment itself was clean and well presented and had everything that most people would want for a pleasant stay. Just like the pictures online it is smart and modern in appearance and was comfortable for the 3 of us to spend the week in.

We were a little concerned before we went about the apartment being on such a busy route between San Marco and Rialto in case it was noisy. We needn't have worried. The windows were well sound-proofed and kept nearly all of the street noise out. After about 11 pm there was very little noise in any case.

The apartment's location was fantastic. Close enough to everything and easy to find if you get lost in Venice's maze of streets and canals...just follow the signs to Rialto and then head towards San Marco and you pass the door!

We couldn't have wished for a more fantastic place to stay in Venice and we really can't recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley M
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation in Venice”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this apartment. It was spacious and clean, just like in the pictures. The location is perfect...between the Rialto Bridge and St.Mark's Square. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, coffee pot, etc.also had washing machine. Marco was very helpful in getting us a water taxi to bring us from our car park to the apartment, gave us guidance re where to go, what to see, suggestions for restaurants, how to use the vaperetto system, etc and arranged our return travel to pick up our car when we left.
There were abundant number of restaurants, gelato shops, grocery stores, touristy-shops etc all around the apartment, anything you need is close by. We could have stayed here for longer quite comfortably if our itinerary was different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this apartment had everything we needed inside and the location made getting around Venice easy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place. Had all the amenities including a washing machine which was desperately needed after a couple of weeks of travelling. The apartment was only a few minutes walk from St Mark's square and the Grand Canal.
Bruno was charming and was especially helpful on the last day in organising our transport to the Airport - Thank you.
Highly recommended for a family of 4 with two children (5 & 11).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom away from hotels
Liked least: No dryer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD, USA
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing