We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Ristorante Agli Alboretti
Reserve with
Ristorante Agli Alboretti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #148 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Although no longer run by the adjacent hotel, of the same name, it continues to offer well prepared and presented meals at reasonable prices. Service was attentive and helpful with knowledgable advice offered on each of our visits this year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    159
    35
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Little Pricey But Worth It”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant. It's tough to get a really good meal in Venice -- we had a number of disappointing experiences at restaurants that had been highly rated on Tripadvisor, which is usually so reliable but which must struggle against the rather middling culinary bar set in this tourist town. The meals here are made to order, the menu changes seasonally to use the best and freshest ingredients. Of particular merit during our visit in July was the eggplant, mozzarella and truffle antipasto and the saffron sea bass ravioli in mint sauce. Two antipasti, two primi, two espressos and two bottles of water came to around €75 before tip. There's also a lovely garden in the back that must be great on a summer evening. We can't wait to go back and try the rest of their menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gr8erday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We passed this restaurant during the day, whilst walking in the area. Viewed the menu and decided to return, well worth it. The service and food were very good. They have a small courtyard at the rear surrounded by numerous plants, very warming. The waiters were helpful.we had sea bass and mixed shell fish, both were of good quality. Would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodcop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

What a delight
After the tepid fare experienced to date checked the menu out here this afternoon and came back this evening.
The service and food impeccable. Best sea bass I have ever had.
Sat on the street and loved the ambience.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spleen999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal we had!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a disaster of a meal at another nearby restaurant, I found this via the Tripadvisor app. We had an absolutely lovely shrimp risotto that was the best thing I ate on a ten day trip to Italy. The risotto is made from scratch the right way: smooth, creamy, and infused with the taste of the shrimp. The bread was also lovely, with some mini-bread sticks and rustic crusty rolls. The service was fine, and we left completely satisfied with our experience. I can't encourage people enough to give this place a try.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank signe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Agli Alboretti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
 

Been to Ristorante Agli Alboretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing