We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful warm flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Holiday_C...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful warm flat”
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
6
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Armonia. Guido was very welcoming and took us on a tour of the local area including the Ghetto which was very interesting. The flat is well furnished, chic and comfortable with all modern amenities. It felt like a home from home.

The location is easy to find and covenient for short trips to Venice as it is near the bus station and the train station. For longer stays it is a bit of a walk into the centre of Venice if you want to go to a restaurant at Rialto for dinner but on occasion (when it was cold) we took a waterbus down the Grande Canale which is hardly a hardship!

We had cold weather when we were there (even some snow!) but the flat is very warm and the furnishings very cosy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2012
Thank you Mrs. Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2011
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jasvasa
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place - Top choice”
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Venice. It is great for folks with families or just couples. Very comfortable, clean and great location! Guido is extremely helpful and a absolutely wonderful host. We loved our stay here and would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great especially Guido's hospitality.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2011
Very kind! Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoMariner...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and great host!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
7
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment for 3 nights with my wife for part of our honeymoon. Guido waited for us exactly where he mentioned though email. He welcomed us with welcome drink and a cake, and gave us an orientation of Venice, where to go and where to eat. He even gave us a little tour around the apartment. During the tour, he enthusiastically explained about history of Venice, and we enjoyed it very much. The apartment is located quiet area of Venice, spacious, clean and lovely. Guido always made quick responses whenever I asked him questions through email. That made us feel easy and worry-free. Thank you Guido, we really had a great time. Can't wait going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host was very welcoming.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2011
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2011
Very kind! Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kronberg Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2011
Hoping see you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoAndFami...
Jericho, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Comfortable Stay in Beautiful Venice”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, convenient apartment--a perfect location for our stay in Venice! It was close to the vaporetti and a short walk to Rialto...just a few minutes from the train station. The apartment was comfortable and lovely. We were greeted at the station and escorted to the apartment, where we enjoyed a welcome with prosecco and a biscuit! Just lovely! The apartment has all the amenites and a wonderful, quiet location. I highly recommend this lovely apartment!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2011
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing