We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2016retir...
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well located apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean, quiet (you do hear lovely church bells in the morning) and well located apartment. Very close to the train station and vaporettos. Communication with Guido was excellent. He met us at the train station and had cake and prosecco waiting for us. Besides going over how everything worked in the apartment, he made suggestions on restaurants, supermarkets, churches etc.and answered any questions we asked. Then, he took us on a tour of the neighborhood. We would definitely love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shotsblue
Aldershot
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Everything we could have wished for”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As people have said before Guido is the perfect host, his explanations on everything were precise, he gave us a guided tour and we around the immediate area when we arrived and answered all of our questions, nothing was rushed. The apartment itself is lovely and comfortable and in a great location. Thanks Guido

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful area it was in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sibals
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location but cleanliness was lacking”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice loft apartment located in the heart of Venice, walking distance to all the action. Theresa greeted us at the train station and offered us a nice welcome drink and cake which was greatly appreciated after a day of travelling. The bedding and bathrooms were nice and reasonably comfortable but we were appalled to find dirty dishes in the cupboards with food all over them. Instructions were not provided on how to use the dishwasher or washing machine; there was a switch that turned on the power for the fridge which we had to hunt for. We managed to figure things out, but some orientation to the apartment on how to use the appliances would have been helpful.
Not a bad place to stay, but just check all the dishes carefully before using them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Liked least: Dirty dishes from previous renters - yuck!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Usually I check that previous guests didn't put dirty
dishes between the clean ones.
This time I forgot it!
I'm so sorry...
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divercat3...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, immaculate, a perfect base for our Venice honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful welcome, cake & prosecco! Gorgeous apartment in quiet location but easy to get around too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet - so different from a normal Italian city centre apartment.
Liked least: Nothing - the stay was perfect. Can't rate it highly enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Erica21
Powell, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best host in Venice”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful visit to Venice in great part due to Guido's wonderful greeting and personal tour. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and give recommendations of restaurants in the area. We really appreciate the time he spent walking with us around Venice and the wine and cake that he and his wife shared with us. The apartment was nicely furnished and located in a quiet area but convenient to the train station, restaurants, etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoltan56
newcastle on tyne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect rental experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The lynchpin of any rental is the relationship of the traveller with the owner, from the very first encounter this place hits the right note. Signore Farsetto is a kind, cultured , thoughtful man who makes renting his apartments a real pleasure. He met us at the station, walked us to the Armonia, sat us down with a glass of chilled prosecco and a slice of lovely cake , which after fifteen hours on a train was very welcome, and talked and walked us through our stay. It would be inpossible to improve on this introduction to a holiday rental.
The Armonia is much more spacious than the photos, sr. Farsetto likes to under promise and over deliver, it's quiet but well connected with the city, by vaporetto routes you may never have considered before, but which are faster and less crowded than the 1 or 2, but can get you anywhere you want to go. I would never have chosen the canareggio to stay in but after our Florence experience last year, when we chose the tripadvisor top hotel, taking the tripadvisor top rated places really has paid off.... And no I don't work for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area in an overcrowded city
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxDaisyxo
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Armonia Apartment for 3 nights in April and we absolutely loved everything about it.
Beautiful, stylish and spacious apartment with a double bed upstairs and a double sofa bed downstairs, two bathrooms, good kitchen for self catering needs, outside area, washing machine and good wifi/internet access.
Guido was very efficient with correspondence and all booking process was smooth and easy. Guido couldn't meet us at bus station that evening so organised his friend Teresa to come instead. Teresa is very friendly, polite and speaks good english. We were chatting all the way to the apartment, which is just 10 min walk from the station, and even had a meal in a local restaurant later!
If I ever come to Venice again I will not bother to look for another accommodation and without any hesitation will recommend it to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing