We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved It!”
other travellers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
dining area bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
view from balcony
dining area
bathroom
living room
bedroom
view from bedroom window
view from dining area window
other view from balcony
curtain rod
bed
balcony
another view from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KWTravell...
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Location! Pretty! Clean! This place has it all. Our family of 3 stayed for 4 nights. Firstly, Venice is NOT overrated. And living at La Rosa di Venezia is just spectacular. You are on a canal, have a little balcony, and feel like you are in the heart of things as Venice goes. The location can't be beat. Further though, as we all as travelers worry, it is so clean and air conditioned and has a fully functioning kitchen (only used it for coffee... thanks to Donatella for the tutorial regarding coffee!) and bath... no worries there. I would highly recommend La Rosa to friends, and I'd definitely stay here again. It is way more fun than a hotel. And many thanks to Donatella, our "greeter"... such a very nice and helpful lady.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vegetrave...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The moment we arrived was the moment we realized this was the right choice. The balcony is where the magic happens. You will be the envy of every tourist that passes beneath you on a gondola and waives to you from the balcony, have no doubt about that. The location is absolutely perfect, you're in the heart of it all, a lovely area and convenient to everything. It's easy to see all the sights you want and to make it back for a relaxing glass of wine on the balcony at sunset. The owner was very prompt and professional during the booking process and meeting with the local greeter, Donatella, was easy and seamless. If you're a couple, truly, look no further. You will be so happy staying here. There were a few minor issues; the bed isn't comfortable (there is no box spring (just a mattress on a slab of wood) and the iron rose petals and leaves at the headboard could poke your eyes out - it's very pretty but not practical) and there was some broken glass on the balcony and living area floor (cleaner needs to vacuum better). Also no WIFI but the cafe right at the end of the ally will give you the password (Venezia43 as of a week ago). I would absolutely stay here again and when we send my in-laws to Venice, someday soon, we'll definitely use this property. It's perfection!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the balcony (so rare in Venice) and the natural light
Liked least: Bed and broken glass on the floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carstedi
Parksville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Venice..what a city! The amazing apartment we stayed in sure added to the pleasure of our first trip to Venice. The location was the best, we could watch the world go by from our balcony while sipping wine from the local shop. Once we got to know our way around, well almost, all amenities were close at hand. Enjoy a walk through San Marco square at night, once all the cruise ship folks have departed, it's truly beautiful beyond words. Thank you Robert, we hope to be back someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandering...
Mill Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Condo with a View”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The La Rosa di Venezia is a very nice condo (kitchen, bathroom, living room with sofa bed , and a bedroom, located close to Piazza San Marco. The location is on small side street, overlooking a small picturesque canal with gondola and water taxi traffic. The condo has a small terrace overlooking the canal --where I spent each morning drinking coffee and watching live on the canal. The apartment has muliple windows facing the canal and is light and airy. The apartment is also air conditioned--something that is very very important if you are in Venice during a heat wave like we were. Mr Schliesinger, the owner, was very responsive and helpful. The cost was quite reasonable --less expensive than many hotels and This is SUCH a better deal than a hotel room!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The canal view from the terrace and the great location
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haze933
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow & Wow”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This being our first trip to Italy, we didn't know what to expect. Donatella was in constant contact with us prior to our arrival. Not only did she meet us on time, we got in earlier than expected and she adjusted her schedule to make it to our water bus stop. It was a quick walk to the apartment and the location couldn't have been more perfect. For Three days we marveled at all that Venice has to offer. A highlight for us was that we went to Rialto Mercato and picked up some fresh Framaggio and fruit. We then got a great bottle of Vino Rosso and sat out on the balcony to enjoy. The sounds of Venice surrounded us and it was great. Some tourists thought we were local. You would be surprised how far a "Bonjorno" will go. If you want to be close to all that is Venice, then this is the place! It even offered WiFi so we could communicate with our kids back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKRosenbe...
US Virgin Islands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Venice”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days in Venice in May, staying at La Rosa di Venezia. We loved being able to walk everywhere in a matter of minutes, or jump on a vaporetto. The apartment was very clean, lots of natural light, and well equipped. The greeter met us at the vaporetto stop and was very nice and well-informed. There is a grocery store (The Coop) a ten minute walk away, and many restaurants nearby. There is quite a bit of foot traffic as the canal outside the apartment leads to the Grand Canal and you can see The Bridge of Sighs from the balcony, so tourists stand on the little bridge below the apartment and talk and take pictures. At certain times of the day, the gondoliers and their musicians serenade their clients in quite loud voices....pretty amusing for awhile, but I did tire of hearing "O solo mio" after a bit! I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjbirder
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Stay nowhere else...you have it all here”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

In five minutes, you are in the heart of San Marco square, yet the only sounds you hear from your perfect canal side apartment are the oys of the gondoliers and the occasional tenor or accordionist. The apartment is the cleanest I've ever seen, no dust, no fingerprints! The queen bed is comfortable and beautiful to look at with wrought iron roses...if you have a well behaved child, it could house three, but it is perfect for a couple. The kitchenette is well equipped, and there is the ability to do laundry if needed. The contact person invenice is great, and dealing with the owner, Robert, a German, is much easier than you might Maine -- he is the model of professionalism. You will love it. I will post videos later of the gondolas going by, but every person sitting in the gondolas looked up at us with our glasses of wine, sitting on our balcony, and wished they too could stay at la rosa de Venezia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cleanliness
Liked least: The key was difficult to easily use...it always took time
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing