We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay in Venice!”
other travellers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
dining area bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
view from balcony
dining area
bathroom
living room
bedroom
view from bedroom window
view from dining area window
other view from balcony
curtain rod
bed
balcony
another view from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
njn22
Indian Mills, New Jersey, USA
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Venice!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Making all of the arrangements with the owner was very easy and we were met by his apartment manager, Donatella, at the vaporetto stop as scheduled. Donatella was wonderful! In addition to escorting us to the apartment she also went room by room to show us where everything was. She gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and suggested a few sight seeing areas that we hadn't been to on previous trips.

The apartment is gorgeous! Full of sunlight and tastefully decorated. Loved the wrought iron headboard and curtain rods. The kitchen is fully furnished with plates, glasses, pots, italian coffee pot, etc. We cooked one meal during our stay and had everything we needed. There is a small grocery store not far away. Only negative was that we didn't have any WiFi for our ipad. But there is a wine bar on the corner that you could go to that has WiFi if needed.

Most of all we loved that balcony! It was so much fun to sit there and watch the gondolas go by and listen to the ones with music and singers. It is a very busy canal, full of boat and gondola traffic. We were mesmerized at how they navigate the canal and don't run into each other. Just having a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers on the balcony was so relaxing. Wish we could have stayed more than two nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: The shower/tub was waiting for repair parts while we were there. Only had use of the tub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinker1be...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a great place in a wonderful location this is your place. It is an open bedroom (no door) and they have a single bed which was a footstool that converts. I got this one and it was very comfortable. The magic of watching the gondolas passing by with the music and singing just added to the charm of this place. Easy walking to most any where in Venice. I highly recommend this for anyone's stay. Note wifi while included was only by stick that plugged into PC so not much use for phones for tablets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Nothing!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWTravell...
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Location! Pretty! Clean! This place has it all. Our family of 3 stayed for 4 nights. Firstly, Venice is NOT overrated. And living at La Rosa di Venezia is just spectacular. You are on a canal, have a little balcony, and feel like you are in the heart of things as Venice goes. The location can't be beat. Further though, as we all as travelers worry, it is so clean and air conditioned and has a fully functioning kitchen (only used it for coffee... thanks to Donatella for the tutorial regarding coffee!) and bath... no worries there. I would highly recommend La Rosa to friends, and I'd definitely stay here again. It is way more fun than a hotel. And many thanks to Donatella, our "greeter"... such a very nice and helpful lady.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vegetrave...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The moment we arrived was the moment we realized this was the right choice. The balcony is where the magic happens. You will be the envy of every tourist that passes beneath you on a gondola and waives to you from the balcony, have no doubt about that. The location is absolutely perfect, you're in the heart of it all, a lovely area and convenient to everything. It's easy to see all the sights you want and to make it back for a relaxing glass of wine on the balcony at sunset. The owner was very prompt and professional during the booking process and meeting with the local greeter, Donatella, was easy and seamless. If you're a couple, truly, look no further. You will be so happy staying here. There were a few minor issues; the bed isn't comfortable (there is no box spring (just a mattress on a slab of wood) and the iron rose petals and leaves at the headboard could poke your eyes out - it's very pretty but not practical) and there was some broken glass on the balcony and living area floor (cleaner needs to vacuum better). Also no WIFI but the cafe right at the end of the ally will give you the password (Venezia43 as of a week ago). I would absolutely stay here again and when we send my in-laws to Venice, someday soon, we'll definitely use this property. It's perfection!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the balcony (so rare in Venice) and the natural light
Liked least: Bed and broken glass on the floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carstedi
Parksville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Venice..what a city! The amazing apartment we stayed in sure added to the pleasure of our first trip to Venice. The location was the best, we could watch the world go by from our balcony while sipping wine from the local shop. Once we got to know our way around, well almost, all amenities were close at hand. Enjoy a walk through San Marco square at night, once all the cruise ship folks have departed, it's truly beautiful beyond words. Thank you Robert, we hope to be back someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandering...
Mill Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Condo with a View”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The La Rosa di Venezia is a very nice condo (kitchen, bathroom, living room with sofa bed , and a bedroom, located close to Piazza San Marco. The location is on small side street, overlooking a small picturesque canal with gondola and water taxi traffic. The condo has a small terrace overlooking the canal --where I spent each morning drinking coffee and watching live on the canal. The apartment has muliple windows facing the canal and is light and airy. The apartment is also air conditioned--something that is very very important if you are in Venice during a heat wave like we were. Mr Schliesinger, the owner, was very responsive and helpful. The cost was quite reasonable --less expensive than many hotels and This is SUCH a better deal than a hotel room!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The canal view from the terrace and the great location
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haze933
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow & Wow”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This being our first trip to Italy, we didn't know what to expect. Donatella was in constant contact with us prior to our arrival. Not only did she meet us on time, we got in earlier than expected and she adjusted her schedule to make it to our water bus stop. It was a quick walk to the apartment and the location couldn't have been more perfect. For Three days we marveled at all that Venice has to offer. A highlight for us was that we went to Rialto Mercato and picked up some fresh Framaggio and fruit. We then got a great bottle of Vino Rosso and sat out on the balcony to enjoy. The sounds of Venice surrounded us and it was great. Some tourists thought we were local. You would be surprised how far a "Bonjorno" will go. If you want to be close to all that is Venice, then this is the place! It even offered WiFi so we could communicate with our kids back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing