We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place to base yourself in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
dining area bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
view from balcony
dining area
bathroom
living room
bedroom
view from bedroom window
view from dining area window
other view from balcony
curtain rod
bed
balcony
another view from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lexibrat
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to base yourself in Venice”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was a great choice for our stay in Venice. It was small - ( although not the smallest we stayed in italy) . it was tastefully decorated and very close to Piazza San Marco (maybe 100 m). A great place to base yourself for touring Venice. instructions to find location was good and Ms Donatello was able to speak to us on check in using english. the best feature was the view from the small balcony where we could watch the gondolas go past.
apartment was clean and easy to use. the photos provided were a good links to the real thing. communication with owner Robert was clear and all communication made in a timely manner.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Romantic Apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
7
people found this review helpful

This is the first time my husband and I have been to Venice and as we were staying 7 nights which would also include the New Year celebrations we wanted an apartment as close to everything as possible. We couldn't have picked anywhere better, from our initial enquiry to the day we left to return home everything went smoothly. Communication with Robert was excellent, he is very professional, helpful and informative and Payment arrangements were easy and straightforward. This is the owners holiday home, they do not live in Italy but they have an agent Donatello who is there to greet you and be on hand should you need her. We received details from her regarding the vaporetto stop meeting point and time of arrival and she was there as arranged, after just a short walk we arrived at the apartment building (which has a lift). The apartment itself is beautifully and tastefully furnished it has well-equipped kitchen with everything you need, a very comfortable living room with an area just off it for the bedroom, which included a large very comfortable bed. The separate bathroom was a good size and had the advantage of a bath and a shower (and always plenty of hot water). But one of the highlights is the small balcony with an unforgettable view on the small canal where it is located and even a canal crossing. The Bridge of Sighs is on that very same canal, so we had the pleasure of watching the gondola's go by every day. Donatello explained everything to us i.e. central heating system, cooking facilities, washing machine area, the wifi etc and told us to contact her if we needed anything, we didn't. The apartment was lovely and warm and the wifi was brilliant. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to come back for another stay in the future.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoisB357
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC views, location and amenities!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for our stay in Venice. It was central to everything and an easy walk to all sites. The view of the canal was amazing. We enjoyed watching the gondolas go by (and listening) but by evening all was very quiet. The apartment was perfect for the two of us and the kitchen was perfect for a quick meal. We especially appreciated the washer / dryer located on the first floor! The bed and furnishings were comfortable and would absolutely stay there again. The elevator was a welcome amenity after walking all day. We were a bit nervous about finding Donatella but everything worked out as planned and she spent quite a bit of time explaining everything to us. We also appreciated the map and recommendations on where to eat, etc. One word of caution: the description says this is a two-bedroom but it is not. It's really just a one-bedroom with a couch that I suppose can be used as a bed. But, that didn't bother us ... the place was perfect! LOVED THIS PLACE!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey62...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and location!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband are I stayed here as part of our honeymoon, and we were very pleased! The view is amazing, and the location is perfect. The apartment had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Magnificent - Really Magnificent”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just magnificent
We stayed 4 nights so we could relax with magnificent views on the small balcony. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner out there when ever possible. We watched the sights of beautiful Venice pass us by.
We loved it very much.
I would highly recommend this apartment.
Communication prior to arrival was excellent.
Met and greet was excellent.
Location was excellent.
You will truly enjoy Venice in this apartment.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma1950
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Air Condition as advertised and Disrespectful Owner”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment is clean, in the middle of the tourist area, good for two persons, small for three persons. We went in September when temperature was hot during the day and warm at night.,Although it claims to have air condition, the truth is that because some alleged regulation in Venice, there is no air condition after the 1st of September. We slept with a very small table fan afraid to open the windows because of the bugs from the canal. When complained, the owner Robert answered disrespectfully claiming that we were being racist and that we had to abide to what the rest of italians do. We were appalled with the treatment received. Donatella was very understanding and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
This, unfortunately, is just the kind of review that doesn't help anybody: it's profoundly misleading for future travelers, it doesn't help the owner (me, in this case) to improve anything, and it doesn't the reviewer any good, either (you know, lying produces bad karma).
To the facts: the (ultra-strict) air condition rule is no "alleged regulation in Venice", but a national Italian law, and Irma knew it - she asked me about that law already when making the reservation. I replied that it would definitely be warm inside the apartment, and she said she wanted to try it nonetheless. So the apartment has of course air condition, but it goes without saying that the air condition is only operating within the limits of the Italian law. And yes, of course I said that Irma had to abide with the same law as 60 million Italians; that's a very simple fact, and if anybody has been disrespectful here, then it's this traveler who seriously claims that what 60 million people are perfectly able to endure is unbearable.
Finally, it's just a bold lie that I called her racist; what I wrote was that - if hotels were really exempt from the air condition law as Irma stated, instead of simply ignoring it as I suppose - this would mean that tourists enjoyed the kind of treatment that 19th century European imperialists received in their colonies. The word "racist" is Irma's invention here, and above all, the criticism was not at all directed towards her.
Bottom line, the one who has a reason to be appalled by the (dishonest) treatment received is me, and certainly not Irma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in great location”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, clean and well furnished apartment. Booking and communication with the owner, Robert, was quick and easy. The arrangements for being met at the water bus stop to be shown to the apartment worked fine and checking out was easy.

The location is great, just a few minutes from St Marks, and within easy walking distance of the Rialto and most of the older parts of Venice. Also very handy for catching the vaporetto to the outer islands.

Good recommendations from the owner for places to eat out, and shopping. Supermarket is a few minutes walk away for essentials. The apartment kitchen has all you need to make breakfast and have lunch in if you prefer.

As others have said, the best feature of the apartment is the fact it has two double doors leading out from the living room to a small balcony, just big enough for two chairs, which overlooks a busy canal. There was always something going on and we enjoyed going back to the apartment, after a morning exploring, with freshly baked baguettes, cheese and ham, to rest and have a sandwich and a local beer on the balcony before venturing out again. It was also a nice spot to sit with a glass of wine when we returned in the evening after eating out.

Some people have mentioned the WIFI dropping out, but we had no problems. I think the owner may have changed the service provider. I should mention there was also a locked entrance so it felt very secure. There is lift access although the stairs to the second floor were an easy walk up.

I would highly recommend this apartment, and would return there if we visited Venice again!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.