We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Ranked #29 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Venice
2 reviews
“A dream”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at this spectacular hotel we were made feel very welcome and comfortable.
The accommodation and the property grounds are wonderful, a peaceful oasis.
The staff on the front desk were very kind and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian+Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    118
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
123
468
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After a wonderful train trip onboard the Orient Express, it was only made more perfect staying in one of Orient Express Hotels in Venice, which is on an island within Venice. Venice is a very beautiful city built on canals, but very little vegetation, however this hotel was the complete opposite, with the smell of Jasmine plants hitting you when you get off your James Bond style boat, where you are looked after by very friendly staff.
The gardens in this hotel are the selling point, and well worth a walk after diner, in one of the two restaurants, although we choose the outdoor restaurant, that overlooks Venice. However, eating on a wooden platform on top of water is very nice, but can be loud when the waves slap under the wooden floor, but the views, food and friendly staff make up for the noise of the waves. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and fun, which added to a great experience.
Rooms were very comfortable and big, although hot water was a bi of an issue.
Breakfast outdoors was fantastic, once again the food was outstanding and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of the Orient Express trip and loved the position of the hotel, along with the garden suite with terrace. The hotel is truly sumptuous with lovely views and facilities. All the staff were extremely helpful. One small point is that we were half way through our cold buffet breakfast when we were asked if we wanted eggs! We had no idea that a hot alternative was on offer as everything ws set up for the continental style. The next morning we were brought a menu, but not on the first morning, so I think this needs to be addressed. Other than this small issue you cannot fault this hotel - truly beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellers021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving at Hotel Cipriani we were a little worried we were a little too out the way for a city break and we might loose some of the experience. When we took the hotels boat (runs 24 hours a day for free) to St Marks sq we arrived and the place is madness, it's packed with tourists and you have to battle your way everywhere. When you return to Hotel Cipriani with it's beautiful gardens and tranquil setting it really is a beautiful place to recharge and take in the true beauty of the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kipbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned today from Venice where we stayed at the Cipriana for a long weekend. This place is without doubt the best Venice has to offer with fabulous amenities and truly outstanding staff, it's often said that a good business is what it is because of the staff and in this instance this can't be any more true. A special mention should go to Roberto who seems to know everyone and can't do enough for you, along with Franko the barman who serves the best cocktails. Also Massimo the resident pianist is very good and charming too. speaking with other guests it's clear why this hotel is successful and many return trips are made, we will do the same too. With the warm weather we had it was also wonderful to use the fabulous pool and gardens.

Room Tip: Any of the first floor rooms overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our two-night stay at the Cirpriani was part of our Orient Express train journey. The hotel though old was very well maintained. Our room was spotless and big by European standards! Bathroom was clean and had first-class bath amenities.

Staff were professional and friendly. They make you feel like returning guests. Always ready with a smile. Breakfast buffet was very good and had a lot of choices.

Though the hotel is in another island across the main tourist area of San Marco, their 24/7 boat service was very convenient to get you across. But to be honest, my husband and I welcomed the peace and quiet of the hotel's location.

Room Tip: We stayed at their Garden View Room and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaSqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Yes, it might be expensive, but it's in a great location, the staff cannot do more if they tried!

It may be getting a bit tired in places, but this only adds to its overall charm. The food is excellent, and the hospitality and service is way beyond anywhere else I have stayed. The rooms are wonderfully decorated with plenty of room (I had one overlooking the lagoon) with plenty of technology if you need a fix....but why would you? you're in Venice!

I would highly recommend a stay if you ever get a chance.

Room Tip: The ones overlooking the lagoon are probably the best if you can get one - great view and probably a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthamptonSpeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#85 of 385 in Venice
638 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 385 in Venice
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Hotel Cipriani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Hotel Cipriani

Property: Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Address: Isola della Giudecca 10, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Venice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Business Hotel in Venice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Hotel Cipriani 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If Venice is a theatre, Belmond Hotel Cipriani is the Royal Box. It is a resort: a way of life, an island apart, in every sense. And it involves all the senses that make a stay unforgettable. Five minutes by private launch from St. Mark’s Square, on the tip of the Giudecca Island, Belmond Hotel Cipriani is in the heart of the city but removed from its hustle and bustle. Its 95 rooms and suites are exquisitely decorated with magnificent views over the open lagoon, the gardens and St. Marks. A day here is made up of layers of wonderful experiences, from luxuriating beside the Olympic-size swimming pool (the only one in central Venice) to relaxing with a signature treatment at the Casanova Wellness Centre. The Casanova gardens offer an oasis of peace, perfect for a Thai Chi session before heading off with a private boat for a personalised excursion in the lagoon. Choose to dine at the new Oro Restaurant for a timeless dining experience or at the iconic Cip’s Club admiring the view on St. Mark’s. Sip a signature cocktail at the Gabbiano Bar or enjoy a light lunch at the Porticciolo Restaurant. A red-clay tennis court, a gym and dedicated Kids' Club with pool are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Belmond, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Hotel Cipriani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cipriani And Palazzo Vendramin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing