We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Bauer Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bauer Palazzo
Ranked #77 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From check in to our beautiful room with a terrace overlooking the front of the hotel, to the excellent breakfast and cocktails in the bar this hotel is exceptional. With an excellent location and friendly staff this is an excellent base to explore Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions of your visit. In particular, we thank you for your positive remarks and for sharing them.
We look forward to your continued patronage of BAUER HOTELs.
Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager Bauer Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 2,573 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in the Bauer hotel in Venice and it was lovely. Location is amaizing next to all brand shops, and to saint marco square, as well as to churches where concerts are taking place. We have stayed at the suite which was nice but could be better: bathroom was small and some decorations need to be renovated. Excellent service and variety of food for breakfast. Overall was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctorfatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BAUER. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback but also to receive constructive comments which can help us improve our service.

Thank you again for complimenting us for our location and service. In particular, we are very pleased that you have appreciated our effort to make your stay one to remember.

We look forward to your continued patronage at BAUER Hotels.

Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Took a Mother/Son trip to Venice in December of 2012. Drove to Venice and parked on the island in the large garage (on the right as you enter ). Walked with our bags to the water bus and took the outside route to St. Marco exit. Walked to Le Bauer Hotel. Tired and a bit angry to be honest, was greeted with a HUGE lobby that is just grand and opulent! The clerk was very friendly and pleasant. He quickly checked us in and escorted us to our second-floor room. The room was beautiful with a very high ceiling and long, blue curtains. I was about to collapse when I noticed there was a door (glass) leading to a small balcony. exhausted, I opened it and was awash in Grand opera! Just a few feet below me was a beautiful Gondola with a couple sitting a Gondolier paddling and another man standing in the middle singing tremendously! All my pain and anger was gone in ten seconds. The rooms are very comfortable, large marble tub and counters, and the restaurant is divine! This place is fantastic, just 30 seconds from St. Marco Square and many restaurants. We walked all over and really enjoyed it all. In december the tide is low, there was no smell, and the weather was in the low 50’s. No large crowds, rates are great and more can be saved by booking and paying in advance. Go, stay, eat and drink and love. Take the wonderful water taxi back for 50 euros from the hotel side entrance on the water. So want to go back and do it all over again! Ciao!

Room Tip: Only one side faces the small canal. Choose one of those, open a window and listen to great singing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time of writing your impressions on your stay at THE BAUERs. It was very gracious of you to write that our staff was friendly and pleasant, and that the accommodation was beautiful. Please rest assured that your kind compliments have been passed on to our Team Members
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the BAUERs.
Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

From the moment we arrived by Water Taxi we were treated like V.I.Ps The staff are exceptional so respectful , polite and yet friendly.The Hotel is in a fantastic location our room overlooked the Grand Canal sitting on the balcony was a real joy in the mornings watching the Canal traffic.. The Hotel is Elegant and refined luxury , excellent quality bed linen, towels and robes, high end toiletries, whirlpool bath and good power shower . very comfortable large bed . The communal areas abound with works of art and comfortable seating
Breakfast was in the restaurant over looking the Grand Canal ( it doesn,t get much better than that) with a good choice of breakfast items and exceptional staff waiting on .
In front of the Hotel is the designer shopping area leading to St Marks square a short 2 min walk away if you don,t linger drooling at the shops. Would I recommend this Hotel? Like a shot. Would I stay there again? you bet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejjdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions of your visit. In particular, we thank you for your positive remarks and for sharing them.
We look forward to your continued patronage of BAUER HOTELs.
Yours sincerely,

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Solid all around ... Expensive but still good value. Great location close to shops and restaurants, well kept hotel, attentive helpful staff, perfect adjoining room set up for our two rooms (w comp upgrade) and very nice breakfast buffet.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a beautiful review of your stay. I am both grateful and pleased for your remarks and look forward to your return visit.
Please feel free to contact me on occasion of your next trip to Venice so that I may greet you in person.
Kind regards

Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager Bauer Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a great stay at the Hotel Bauer in Venice. Our room was lovely, resembling a bed chamber from a 1940 Hollywood film. Warm and comfortable. Our bathroom was glistening clean with marble everywhere. Mechanical shutters descend from the tall windows at the touch of a button. Very private and quiet for a good sleep. The only confusion is that there are two hotels in one. The Bauer Palazzo and the Hotel Bauer. The staff seemed a bit confused when we asked to see the view from the Palazzo terrace. One big, ol' gruff fellow practically admonished us for asking, saying that terrace was for Palazzo guests only. Other staff members quickly sailed to our rescue and we had a delightful photo op from on high. Mille Grazie, Maurizio! Will return to The Bauer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wodentmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that the facilities and services used during your visit met with your satisfaction. In particular, we are very pleased that you have appreciated our effort to make your stay one to remember.
We look forward to your continued patronage at BAUER Hotels.

Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here on the 5th February for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location, right on the grand canal and close to St Marks square. The staff are very helpful and the concierge spent a good deal of time showing us highlights of Venice on the map.
The rooms that we had (2 couples) were outstanding...large, airy and decorated in that gorgeous Venetian style. Probably the nicest room we had during our 3 week European adventure.
Having said all that, the main areas of the hotel felt soulless , the lobby is large and did not have any ambience. The bar was the only one on our trip that was not warm and welcoming.The breakfast was in a small room on the roof of the hotel, great views of Venice, not so great breakfast, quite ordinary for a 5 star joint.
Worth staying at but does need some improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BecJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the standards of service after your recent visit. We are delighted to read so many positive comments and are grateful for your annotations which will be kept in high consideration, helping us to improve our standards. Guests’ impressions and feedback are a valuable tool, which is always used to other guests’ advantage.
We look forward to your continued patronage at BAUER Hotels.
Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#60 of 385 in Venice
1,637 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 385 in Venice
1,576 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauer Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauer Palazzo

Address: San Marco 1459 | Campo San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly Bauer Hotel)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Venice
#53 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £214 - £1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bauer Palazzo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star luxury BAUER PALAZZO is located in the heart of Venice, where Luxury rooms able to redefine and elevate the conception of the journey as a pleasure. A unique experience of its kind, where you can experiment true Venetian lifestyle. The view on the most enchanting foreshortenings of the city by a privileged location, combined with authentic Italian marbles, precious fabrics and inlaid furniture, give the true expression of Venice. 56 suites and 135 rooms: BAUER PALAZZO will meet the desires of every guest, by guaranteeing them the best comfort as possible and their privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bauer Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauer Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing