We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bauer Palazzo
Nearby Hotels
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foscari Palace(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campiello(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,667 results
Traveller rating
1,642
651
208
89
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,642
651
208
89
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalcasa novawater taxibreakfast terracesuperior suitefive star hotelwalk in closetdesigner shopsconcierge staffgondola stationperfect locationbeautiful hotelharry's barturn down servicethe main hotelsan marco squaremarble bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 2,667 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our children at the end of June. We had two connecting rooms which were very nice and large. We arrived early and our rooms were ready which was a very pleasant surprise. The staff was excellent and the concierge was very helpful. The hotel is in a great location just 2-3 minutes from San Marcos square and very close to a water bus stop. We somehow missed the breakfast on the outdoor balcony so make sure you ask about it. Overall a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a raving review of your stay.

I am both grateful and pleased for your comments and look forward to your return visit.

Yours very sincerely,

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our room was comfortable, well decorated, with a partial canal view. Our luggage had been delayed and I was really impressed with the help that we got from the concierge service. The De Pisis restaurant served excellent food that was acceptably priced and given an interesting touch by the Japanese chef. The roof-top breakfast site with great views was an unexpected pleasure.
One recommendation at the airport--don't pre-book a limo. Our luggage was delayed and we stood in line for an hour and a half at the luggage window dedicated to Air Canada affiliates. This translated into a 170 Euro limo delay penalty for a limo that drove 3 minutes to the boat-dock. There are other options available, including on site limos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxDKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a raving review of your stay.
I am both grateful and pleased for your comments and look forward to your return visit.
Yours very sincerely,

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Full service breakfast included. Nice patio out back along the Grand Canal and a smaller side canal that the gondola's come down. Every once in a while there would be a signing gondola passing by, which added to the atmosphere. Drinks are at a price (10 euros for a glass of wine). It's a few minutes walk to St Mark's Square, but far enough away that the bells do not bother you. Our rooms were on a side street, and the morning the trash is collected, it's noisy. Ask for a quite room. I booked thru Hotel.com and the price changed several times when logging on. The concierge recommend several restaurants, one of which was full of tourists, which we specifically said we did not want, but the other was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenJen024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit at the Bauer Hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in Venice and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Venice.
Sincerely,

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I used to stay at Bauer, since it was Bauer Grûnwald. It has always been a special experience.
Nice style, kind staff and the best location in Venice.
The breakfast in the roof is (was) the best beginning of a busy day.
I invited some chinese customers and everybody got amazed.
Really special

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Impeccably clean and Old World quaint, the hotel shines. The staff took excellent care of me. Location and attitude make it one of the best. I especially enjoyed the food and service at the seventh floor outdoor breakfast restaurant.

Room Tip: I couldn't say. I hit lucky.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChitownCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was very gracious of you to praise our facilities, staff and service at IL PALAZZO. Please rest assured that your kind compliments have been passed on to our Team Members

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at IL PALAZZO in the years to come!

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews