We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location & convenience of this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
WorldAirw...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent location & convenience of this beautiful apartment we rated a #10!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything is near by: bakery, fish/vegetable/fruit market, pharmacy, coffee shops, etc.
Staff of Red House Rental Agency is most attentive and accommodating to the needs of it's guests. Bruno met us at the vaporetto stop, walked us to apartment and was ready with a Venice map to show us the many highlights of his "living museum."

I shall return and will spread the word on this lovely apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience, so centrally located to everything!
Liked least: - - -
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeJul...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic apartment, beautifully decorated, wonderful bathrooms, bedrooms amazing, great location close to Rialto Bridge, fresh produce markets around the corner, restaurants, bars, shops and ice cream shops at the door step, would stay here again with no hesitation, it is exactly as advertised, great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how wonderful the apartment was
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubleday...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location-lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We could not have chosen a better location or apartment. The apartment is exactly as it was described, and shown in the pictures. Bruno met us at the landing near the apartment and showed us in, explained how everything worked and recommended some wonderful restaurants and sites to see. We could not get over how spacious the apartment was (as well as very clean) and centrally located to everything. This was our first experience with Home Away/Red House. I would recommend this apartment as well as this company to my friends. Well done!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigiB0st0...
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was everything we could have hoped for! It was so large and so centrally located! Six of us (including a 5 year old and 15 year old) stayed in this lovely, spacious, clean apartment. Very close to the Rialto, so the location was terrific! It came equipped with air conditioning, wireless, TV in English, a sink, dishwasher, even a washing machine! Caroline procured a water taxi from the airport for us, and met us at the stop to walk us to the apartment. The first night, when we could not figure out the air conditioning, Marco came over and fixed it instantly. We loved this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The upstairs apartment had a small flood into our apartment kitchen the week before we got there, and the repairs on the ceiling weren't done yet - but this was minor and didn't affect our stay at all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulaB196...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment! Recommend it and would love to stay there again!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. We had a group of friends as well as our 6 year old daughter and it was perfect for our first trip to Venice. We also had a friend who had visited Venice previously a number of times and she thought it was the best place she had stayed. We also had a visit from Venetian friends who could not get over how spacious it was. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are excellent and there is loads of storage space. It is exactly as pictured. It is incredibly well located - easy to get to by water taxi from the airport and vaporetto from the train station. Very easy walk to the Rialto bridge and San Marco. Lots of great restaurants, bars and the fresh fish and fruit and veg markets. We found great cafes away from the touristy areas when walking away from the Rialto and further into San Polo. Caroline who met us and Peter who farewelled us were both delightful and so helpful and made everything very easy. They organized multiple water taxis with no fuss and Caroline gave us some marvelous restaurant recommendations. We can't wait to go back! The only thing that might be an issue for old travelers or people with mobility issues are the steep stairs to the apartment but it is only on the first floor so there are not too many of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and nice decor, good storage, great location, very helpful property managers.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve-in...
Bicton, west Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best place we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

In all our travels around the world this is, hands down, the best place we have ever stayed at! Not just for the location like all the other reviewers have already said, but how BIG and modern it is inside. The apartment is understated in the website.
It is very close to the Grand Canal, which is important for us, because of carrying our luggage from the watertaxi. Pietro, who was our contact, met us at the boat and helped us to get our luggage to the apartment and spent a good 30 minutes explaining the features of the place and location. The only surprises we had with the apartment was how much better it was from the pictures.
We left when Venice was starting to flood in October and he helped us for 1 hour to get ourselves to the boat. Amazing. Lovely guy.
Marco, the owner, was very helpful over the phone when we wanted info or directions around Venice too. The wifi is very fast too.
It is very close to the fruit and fish markets, but far enough that we didn't hear it, and my wife and her sister went down there to get fresh fish and fruit for the day. There is a small supermarket not far from the apartment and a lot of good restaurants and cafes in the street.
I could go on forever about this place, and would recommend it, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, modern apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing