We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Celebration - 1st Stop”

Gelateria lo Squero
Ranked #33 of 85 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wedding Celebration - 1st Stop”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Simone, just a short note to say thank you for being part of our wedding day celebrations, everyone loved your Gelato!

It was kind of you to agree to work with the guys at Osteria Al Squero bringing our three chosen flavours down to their place so our wedding guests (x43) could enjoy both a flute of Prosecco accompanied by your delicious ice cream.

Best wishes to you & your family Simone

Asha & Lawrence

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

limon gelato ever...so clean and sweet tasting. there were so many flavors to choose from. Other faves were banana, coffee and cherry. We walked everywhere but still gained 3 pounds...what could it have been???

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank suenew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I was looking forward to authentic Italian gelato based on previous reviews.

On entering the shop, the server was extremely rude and unhelpful. He actually recommended buying the gelato elsewhere as he didn't care.
Terrible customer service. Avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank FrankM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rude and arrogant..il peggiore di Venezia!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went a long way out of our travel route in Venice in order to try il squero ice cream as it was highly recommended. To our big surprise, not only was the selection very poor and the place unhealthy, but the server was extremely rude to us. Stay away and save your time and money. Il peggiore di venezia!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Issa606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great ice cream and chocolates!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. A lovely day sightseeing, cicheti at Cantina del Vino gia Schiavi just a few doors away from Lo Squero, followed by yummy ice cream from Lo Squero eaten outside San Trovaso. Chocolate was good too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gaby96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria lo Squero also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Gelateria lo Squero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing