We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeeVenice

SeeVenice
Ranked #4 of 157 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name's Luisella Romeo and I am a registered tourist guide in Venice. I run SeeVenice and offer private and semi-private tours in Venice and to the islands in the Venetian lagoon such as Murano, Burano and Torcello. You can also book walking tours in the city, both orientation tours and itineraries along the off-the-beaten paths. Boat tours with private watertaxi along the canals and guided tours to all museums and churches are also included as well as to temporary art exhibitions.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
shropshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked a walk with Luisella a few months before our visit to Venice. prompt and friendly emails from Luisella before our visit with clear meeting instructions for the walk. We joined 4 others for the walk and Luisella met us on time with a friendly smile and great welcome to Venice. We saw some of the main sights as well as quieter local areas where residents gather and children play. We learnt so much about the history of Venice and present day life that we came away feeling that we understand a little bit about Venetian life. We have fallen in love with Venice and are already planning to visit again next year! and do another walk with Luisella to explore another part of Venice! We can't wait to return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jen1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Deserves 6 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Like everyone before us, we absolutely loved Luisella Romeo. She is a delightful, knowledgeable and fun person. We had been to Venice before, and wanted to get a little deeper this trip. We contacted Luisella ahead of time based on Trip Advisor reviews, and we were able to schedule two of her tours. Even though we'd been to Venice, we started with the Orientation tour plus a 1-hour motor boat ride to re-orient ourselves. Very glad we did that.

Luisella speaks great English, so communicating by email is easy. Her very nice website at SeeVenice.it has lots of tours to choose from or she'll make one up for you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinchbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainsboro, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Luisella is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We are experienced travelers......and highly recommend Luisella’s 2-hr Venice Orientation Tour to any traveler wishing to gain a thorough appreciation of this fascinating and unique city.....with such a legacy of wealth, commerce and empire...

Luisella is amazing!....she’s
charming
lovely
friendly
knowledgeable
professional
illuminating
fascinating
scholarly
fun
energetic
interesting
effervescent....

And her tour was worth every penny (or should I say Euro!).... far exceeded our expectations.....
an understanding of how Venice came to be....how it was built....how communities lived and socialized in the many campos....traversing the maze of narrow streets....identifying street signage tips to help us navigate on our own later....photo ops at the Rialto Bridge.....fascinating tour of St. Marks Cathedral....where to eat....walking tour suggestions....in two hours we gained an appreciation of Venice as never before.....our remaining time there was truly wonderful....highlighted by our initial orientation tour with Luisella....who we felt we knew as a friend in the short 2 hours spent with her....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank mlnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luisella Romeo was wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My small group of 8 friends were treated to the best tour ever! Luisella was a great guide and knowledgeable Venice historian. Her stories of the history and artwork of Venice were enthralling and wonderful to listen to. She was so personable and had such a wonderful sense of humor that we fell in love with her. The end of the tour included a boat ride with her on the Grand Canal and inside Venice which was the perfect end to a great day. All of us highly recommend her for a fun day in Venice!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson, Az
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Luisella is simple the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I had been in Venice twice before but never really took the time to hear the history of this beautiful city. I decided to book a tour with her in advance and I have to say that she is so easy to communicate with and all emails are immediately answered.
We meet her exactly where she had asked us to meet her and she was holding a sign with my name. She took us to The Doges' Palace and St. Mark's Basilica and after seeing those two beautiful landmarks she had arranged a private water taxi. From the water Taxi she was able to show us Venice from a different point of view! We went through the Grand Canal and many back canals and neighborhoods as she pointed out many historical buildings and their history.
Her knowledge of Venetian history and the whole city is limitless! She is passionate about her city and it shows! Luisella felt more like a friend.....showing us her beautiful city, she was gracious, friendly, gentle, funny and cared about "us" and that we got the most of her knowledge.
I highly recommend Luisella!!! She is the BEST!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tucsonishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeeVenice also viewed

 

Been to SeeVenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing