We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Canal(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Airone(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
1,410
750
133
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
750
133
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalwater taxipeople moverminute walkcruise terminalbeautiful hotelsmall canalhotel restaurantbalcony overlooking the canalconvenient locationour honeymoonbreakfast buffet isbottle of champagneeasy accessvenetian stylest marks square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in our honeymoon. Ideally located close to the bus station no need to wonder around Venice getting lost.
Quiet part of Venice which suited us perfectly.
Staff were wonderful and left a honeymoon gift in our room on arrival.
Beautiful rooms gorgeous hotel perfect location.
Sooooi highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our second time in Venice and we found the hotel very easy to get to,only a few minutes walk from the bus and train stations. On arrival at the hotel we had to queue for about 15 mins to get booked in as there was only the concierge on the desk which was our only real complaint.
The room was clean, tidy and the towels and bed linen were changed every day. Did not have breakfast as it was Euro's 25 per person per day.
Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furlongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Overall this was a good experience. Was travelling with my family of 5 on a Mediterranean cruise that ended in Venice. I booked this hotel for one night to give us a chance to see Venice before flying home the next morning. We left the ship early carrying our own luggage. Water taxis were close by where we docked and for 90 euro we had transport to the hotel. Hotel has it's own pier so that worked out well. We arrived at hotel about 0800. Hotel clerk was a bit grumpy but she did every thing I asked, most importantly, helped arrange transport to airport for the next morning. She was a bit put out when I wanted an explanation of why she was charging my VISA 725 euro, when I had agreed to 575 euro for 3 rooms. (They charge a cover fee- I guess for possible damages and this was reversed on check out). We were able to leave our luggage (since check in time was at 1400) and start touring Venice. Had a wonderful time wandering around Venice. There are several restaurants near the hotel. The hotel has a restaurant itself but it is quite expensive (paid 20 euro per person for breakfast buffet the next morning but it was a good buffet). I must say that all the other hotel staff were quite friendly. Rooms were very nice. Hotel is nicely decorated and clean. Minivan driver met us in the lobby the next morning right on time. You have about a 5 minute walk to the parking area for Venice from the hotel that involves crossing a bridge with steps - no problem for an able bodied person. I suspect you could hire a porter if you have physical limitations. You can also hire a water taxi to pick you up from the hotel pier and take you to airport (just costs more). Altogether took about 30 minutes to get to the airport (at 0730) from the time we left the hotel lobby. So this actually worked out quite well for us and gave us a wonderful day in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews