We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #46 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

we Stay this hotel is ready finish twoweeks holiday ~ let me shock something when we chen in
one @ the roomservice give our free vip room, even we dont booking this (happy ~) And luck thing is go to pub drink all is free, i think is for vip Discount ~ (good yeah)
two@ hotel Provide each charger ~
three@ the shampoo smells good very fresh good for laydies :P
four @ hotel outside the ship can take
five@ you can relax in the balcony or watch pretty venice~ very comfortable do anything

anyway~i have nice impression in venice and m hotel
next time come back venice i still will booked this hotel
because,100% feeling already in my impression

Helpful?
1 Thank 義大利之旅
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    711
    126
    26
    14
See reviews for
293
1,370
69
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Great position. Convenient for bus and train stations and also the vaporetti. Lovely character. Breakfast room was beautiful, as was the restaurant in the evening which was also reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful. We would not hesitate in staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the Valentines' weekend and found the place to be exactly as advertised. Tastefully decorated lobby and rooms and facilities that are typical of the other MGallery hotels that I've stayed at.

LOCATION
Located in the north-west of the city. Not close to St Marks Square, but easily accessible by Vaporetto or just walking. It's closer to pubs and the train station, so is probably a better options for those arriving from there. Closest Vaporetto station is P.La.Rome, and is only 30 mins by water taxi to the airport. The hotel can allow water taxis to dock right outside the entrance of the hotel, which is a plus.

COST
I booked ahead on Accor Hotels and managed to get a good deal on the room. I'd say it was average to low cost, but definately worth it!

CHECK IN/OUT
Speedy and cheerful service, not too much fuss, and (without asking) they provide you with guides, pamphlets on what's going on, etc.

ROOM
Small, but not different to other hotel rooms in Venice. Has a nice chandelier and nice furniture which gives off the whole "romantic" feel. Ample storage space as well as a multi-charger for all your gadget needs (which I loved). Like others, I also felt that the room was often quite warm and that the air control was not good enough. Luckily, there was an openable window to cool the room down.

BED
Comfortable and big king bed. Pillows were adequate and a real duvet. Very good nights sleep.

BATHROOM
Clean and spacious bathroom with lots of towels, toiletries and a welcome pack. No complaints here.

NOISE
Walls and door were thick. Couldn't hear other guests.

BAR
Used our free drinks coupon at the bar downstairs. Excellent service though not much space to sit when it got busy.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others staying in Venice. It is away from the hustle and bustle of St Marks Square, but not difficult to reach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vwh187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had the most fabulous time at Hotel Papadopoli. It is a gorgeous hotel. The beds are comfy, room was spacious for our family of three. The bathtub was a welcome change from just having showers for the past few months of European travel. The shower had great water pressure and lots of hot water. The wifi was good and was available for as many devices as we needed it for. The breakfast was WONDERFUL. The best we have had in a long long time. Lots of choices and everything so delicious. The staff on at breakfast are so attentive and pleasant. The location was great to get to from the train station (7 minute walk) and the rest of Venice is within walking distance. We had a beautiful canal view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very pleasant place to stay. Located on small canal near bus station, train station. Easy to get to from bus station even with luggage, only one small bridge. Pleasant staff knowledgeable in English. Good breakfast buffet, very nice dining room. Drawbacks were small room and problems turning down heat. Also some light construction outside on canal side of hotel.

Room Tip: There was light construction going on across the canal on the canal side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedFoxNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is not situated in my favourite part of Venice, but, on the other hand, it was very convenient for transfers to and from Piazzale Roma, and the Vaporetto stop is relatively close by. The room was quite comfortable and well-equiped, and breakfast was absolutely magnificent.
I've had troubles with the Accor group (they are slow at crediting miles), but that is never the fault of the individual hotels, and this one was certainly very good. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SteveSavatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

酒店的位置不错,交通方便。谢谢你们的服务,还给了我们一个很大的惊喜。下次有机会去威尼斯,绝对还会入住你们的酒店。也会向朋友们推荐你们的酒店。
The location is good, convenient transportation. Thank you for your service, and gave us a big surprise. If we go to Venice again, we definitely will choice your hotel. And we will recommend your hotel to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Minyi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,046 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,577 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#25 of 385 in Venice
838 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#22 of 385 in Venice
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Santa Croce 245, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Venice
#12 Business Hotel in Venice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#34 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#60 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sestiere of Santa Croce, the other Venice among secret gardens and animated courtyards, cherished in the oblivion of the most unique city in the world.Hotel Papadopoli stands on the Tolentini Canal, inside the Papadopoli Gardens, created in 1834 by Francesco Bagnara. It’s a truly enviable location: close to the Canal Grande and the Constitution bridge, an artwork by the famous architect Calatrava, that connects the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papadopoli Venice Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venezia
Sofitel Venice
Venice Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing