We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foscari Palace(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellini(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campiello(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,341)
Filter reviews
2,341 results
Traveller rating
1,413
751
134
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
751
134
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalwater taxipeople moverminute walkcruise terminalbeautiful hotelsmall canalhotel restaurantbalcony overlooking the canalconvenient locationour honeymoonbreakfast buffet isbottle of champagneeasy accessvenetian stylest marks square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 2,341 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Deserving of every rave review they get. Location is perfect, lovely neighbourhood no Indians selling fake hand bags or pushing roses in your face. Close to rail and bus station and number 1 and 2 vaporettos which get you absolutely everywhere you need to go. Check in was great special mention to Andrea. We had room 328 which was king superior with canal view and very large balcony. Bed super comfy. Breakfast unbelievable in a superb vine covered room with chandelier. Get the picture? Perfection. Not one negative.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I took my partner to celebrate his 65th Birthday. We had a wonderfull time. The hotel is very close to the rail, boat, bus and taxi station, so no dragging bags throughout Venice, the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the drop off areas. The weather was fantastic, the hotel is very comfortable, beautifully set out, and the staff are very friendly and will help in any way that they can. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, and served in a beautifull attractive dining room. Although at 23 euro per person it sounds expensive, compared to the prices outside the hotel, and the wonderfull selection, it is really quite reasonable. We also dined in the hotel on my partners birthday, the staff were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble, because I had told them I was vegetarian, the chef had made up a special menu for me to consider, which was fabulous. The chef also made a birthday cake to help us celebrate. Everything you would need for an overnight stay is required, hairdryer, shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush and toothpaste, shaving equipment etc. Also a dressing gown and slippers. So, don't waste any luggage weight carrying these things. There is also a free to use safe in each room. The hotel is very near to the Pi Roma vaporetto boat station, which is excellent for travelling throughout the city, also you are guartanteed a seat. There is also free WiFi access. If we were to go to Venice in the future, we would definately stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for a canal view, as the hotel only overlooks a very small side canal, not the grand canal, so you will be wasting your money.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We last stayed in this hotel over 20 years ago and without requesting it we were given the same room this time. This good omen preceded a wonderful week in lovely weather. The hotel is comfortable and friendly. Impressive breakfast in the glass roofed restaurent. Good public spaces. Luxurious bed that was changed every day. Easy walk to either railway or bus station. It is not in the centre of the town and as such is not so frantic as other areas. Only a few minutes from Pi. Roma vaporetto station where you can always get a seat before the scrum at the railway station stop Ferrovia. All in all thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 125 was good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

To start with the location near to the railway/bus station makes for an easy introduction to Venice. Service is excellent and staff uniformly helpful. Comfortable bedrooms, and reasonably roomy. Breakfast buffet is good, and although bar not cheap service is with a smile and nice canapés.
Handy for most attractions, although St Marks is best reached by the canal boat service from nearby Piazza Roma.
Will definitely go back soon

Room Tip: All have good WiFi, and are quiet with good quality beds. Nice view from north side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews