We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #45 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,170)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Well located hotel only a short walk from Central train Station though be aware you will need to carry cases over the grand canal via stepped bridge. We chose not to use expensive porter service. Rooms were very spacious for an older building and delightfully furnished. We had a small suite overlooking the Tolentini canal. Bathroom was spacious and all very clean. Beds and pillows comfortable. We were very late arriving after a train breakdown from Lucerne via Milan and were immediately relaxed on entering this hotel. Staff were outstanding and ambiance in lobby, small bar and restaurant was delightful. We enjoyed a wonderful meal in the hotel restaurant. One of the best in a 5 week trip through Europe. Breakfast was good and eggs could be cooked as desired unusual in a European hotel.Very close to restaurants and major sites could be walked. Enjoyed our free hotel trip to Murrano island.

Room Tip: Suggest Rooms over Tolentini canal
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jane-Bruce-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank SouthWalesGladys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on our honeymoon and we were so pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel is in a great location, only a 2 minute walk to the vaporetto and lots of great restaurants.

The staff was very friendly, provided complimentary campaign and strawberries and provided us a spacious modern room with a beautiful view for us newlyweds.

Thanks to all staff who made out stay in Venice a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sinan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Papadopoli is a lovely hotel. It is walking distance to everything. The best part is strolling leisurely down the many streets and alleys, shopping and window shopping all the way. We stopped at a sidewalk cafe for lunch enroute to St Mark's Square. (Just follow the signs to "San Marco" and "Rialto". Eventually you will get there.)

The staff is very helpful and gracious. They can help you with Mass times, transportation to the airport, restaurant suggestions and will change USD to Euros if necessary. Andrea was our "go to" guy and was so patient with me and my group.

Airconditioning was minimal all over Italy in early May.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSbisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Perfect location on a canal intersecting the Grand Canal - very easy to locate upon arriving in Venice! (After hearing some of the difficulties other passengers on the cruise ship encountered in locating their hotels in Venice and in getting their luggage to their hotels we realized this importance.) This hotel is a short walk from various eateries, shops, and most importantly from the water bus. Our room on the top floor was lovely and had a balcony overlooking the small canal and the nearby church. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The delicious breakfast was made even more enjoyable by the beautiful garden-like dining room. When we return to Venice we will definitely stay at the Papadopoli!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank knn7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,928 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 384 in Venice
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,074 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Via Santa Croce 245, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Venice
#12 Business Hotel in Venice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#34 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#60 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £145 - £625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sestiere of Santa Croce, the other Venice among secret gardens and animated courtyards, cherished in the oblivion of the most unique city in the world.Hotel Papadopoli stands on the Tolentini Canal, inside the Papadopoli Gardens, created in 1834 by Francesco Bagnara. It’s a truly enviable location: close to the Canal Grande and the Constitution bridge, an artwork by the famous architect Calatrava, that connects the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papadopoli Venice Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venezia
Sofitel Venice
Venice Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing