We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice , Italy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Arlecchino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlecchino Hotel
Ranked #81 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Venice , Italy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A shower with no curtain means water on the floor, A small elevator, but by far the best continental breakfast of all 3 hotels I stayed at. Venice was cold.The staff was courteous, ans thehotel was located close to all transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinseergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    439
    95
    25
    18
See reviews for
211
548
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is right near the Plaza Roma the main bus station. The hotel is on the small side but then every thing there is, the room was small but workable the windows opened out to a view of the canals front and side, the pillows were shocking and street noise from restaurants went on to the small hours of the morning. Breakfast was continental, there was plenty to choose from and the coffee was really good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridgie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was a great place for an affordable place to stay pre cruise. I was there three nights. The staff was top notch,Internet was good and free, decent breakfast. My single room was tiny, but efficient and clean. The location was convenient to the bus from the airport and the bus was only 6 euro. We walked to the people mover to go to the ship, but made two trips to handle the luggage more easily. You do have one bridge to cross. Vaporetta is close by and there are nice places near by to eat some good food. What I missed was a meeting place. Once the breakfast was done, the room wasn't open and there was no place to go to sit. If people mingled over breakfast to visit, others were waiting to eat. There were tables outside, but the weather wasn't good for that....chilly and damp.

Room Tip: Friends were in the annex and the rooms there had low ceilings....not for a tall guy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is in a very nice location, but the rooms are so small that you don't even have a place to open your suitcase! The wi-fi is as slow as the rooms are tiny. The bathroom is a one person bathroom. The rooms are not very clean! When the tides come in, the sidewalk is covered in water. I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

stayed here prior to our cruise and was very pleased with this hotel. very convenient to the station, water taxi and ferry service. good little restaurants in the area around the hotel to enjoy a. meal and sit and watch the action along the canals.breakfast was very sufficient served in a lovely breakfast room on the first floor. the front desk staff were very helpful with all our enquiries. this hotel is a great choice if going on a cruise as it is quite close to the port via the nearby people mover

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezza49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very convenient for train, bus and vaporetti as very close to the main square.

Staff here were super and could not have been more helpful. I travelled as a lone female and was treated with great courtesy throughout my stay with recommendations given for restaurants nearby so I wouldn't have to walk around alone after dark.

The room, 803, was small but had everything I wanted and a super clean bathroom with plenty of hot water and toiletries. The room has a fantastic view of the canals and the Grand Canal can just be seen. Unlike other reviewers I had a wonderful night's sleep and was not disturbed at all.

Breakfast was super and served in a room again overlooking the canal.

Room Tip: 803 for a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed two nights after our Med Cruise and were so, so delighted to find that Arlecchino was just 50 metres from the people mover exit that comes straight from the Cruise port. What that meant is that we didn't have to lug our luggage up and down bridges to get to our accomodation (there was one bridge only).
We had fabulous service and two nice rooms. We paid for the canal view rooms. I have to say this was a non-negotiable for me when I booked, but the canals are NOISY all night. In hindsight I would say that we saw the canals all days long (and nights of drinking and walking home) and it is not that necessary to have the view from the room. It is noce, but don't be hung up on needing a canal room. I would have been just as happy with a room toward the back or middle of the hotel and might have slept a bit better.
The rooms are delightful. The bathrooms are a bit squeezy but were ok.
Breakfast was yummy and comprehensive.
They organised a complimentary taxi to go to Murano too. (Don't be pressured to buy anything at Murano factory and make sure you check out the town, but the taxi experience and the factory experience was terrific).
We walked all of Vence in 3 days, but I wouldn't want to have a problem with step climbing! We were well toned by the time we left.
Just across the square is the bus depot that has a bus to Venice airport.
Great accommodation, highly recommended and I hope you enjoy Venice as much as we did.

Room Tip: Don't stress about a canal view if you want a quiet night's sleep. All the rooms were lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniellehanalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#38 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#106 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#100 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#129 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlecchino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlecchino Hotel

Property: Arlecchino Hotel
Address: Santa Croce 390 | Fondamenta delle Burchielle, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Venice
#95 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlecchino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The position of Arlecchino hotel make it easy access via car/aeroplane/train or even cruise ship.hotel arlecchino is unique for the fact that it is extremely close to Piazzale roma, the entrance of Venice, making any transport of luggage,trouble free, also easy car parking,pre -arranged , if necessary by the management. Piazzale roma is also the shuttle stop for cruiseship and Venice airports. The bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style with er,air conditioninig private bath, hairdryer telephone , satellite tv...THE Breakfast room has windows facing into one of the typical canal. If you book throught our official site you'll get the best rates and you can and buy your breakfast at the promotional price of 1 Euro! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arlecchino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing