We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Arlecchino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlecchino Hotel
Ranked #82 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    464
    99
    27
    18
See reviews for
231
578
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We picked this hotel because it's very close to the Bus Station - Piazzale Roma. We took the ATVO bus from the airport and then 35 mins later, we got to the bus station. We could see the hotel right after we got off the bus. We needed to pull our luggage over a couple of small bridges and was manageable. It was less than 3 minutes walk. Hotel lift is a bit small but they offered to deliver our luggage to our room and that was nice. We stayed there for 2 nights before heading home.
If you worry about water taxi, or flood in the St. Marco area and prefer to stay near mainland, this hotel is pretty good.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a canal view room. The room is bigger and have a nice canal view. We were gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lklkin002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in the Arlecchino before a cruise and found the location and Venetian charm of the hotel to be WONDERFUL! It was even better than I had hoped. The rooms are quite small, and we had to move some furniture to get our windows open to enjoy our views. (maybe less furniture in the rooms?) We had a double canal view that was amazing anytime day or night Breakfast was nice, not a huge selection, but nice.

The price was right, the location was perfect, the rooms were clean and full of character. The staff was welcoming and eager to help you enjoy your stay. What else could you ask for?

We very much enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We couldn't have picked a better location than Piazzale Roma for a pre-cruise hotel. It was simple to take the ATVO bus from airport to Piazzale Roma for 6E, walk across the parking lot, cross one bridge, and check into our hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful; we were able to leave our luggage the day we checked out until we were ready to take the People Mover (also in Piazzale Roma) direct to the cruise terminal (1 E each). So simple! No luggage hassles! The room was very compact but very clean and all we needed. Breakfast was included; there is an elevator. Only negative was street noise most of the night on the canal side. It was warm even October 30 so we had to leave our window open. Beautiful view though!

Room Tip: We loved having a view of the canal, but the street noise was pretty constant on the canal side into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a choice of hotels off of Virgin Vacations and chose this over the Olympia Hotel because we thought it was closer to the transportation. Actually, the Olympia is right in the SAME area as the Arlecchino. The Arlecchino is right near the bus station and water taxi, however, its going to be a little walking from the train station over bridges with lots of steps. When going to Venice you want to pack light and use backpack style luggage. Wheels are not going to go over the stepped bridges.

The hotel itself was small, but this is to be expected in Venice where space is tight. The breakfast room was the best I had experienced coming from the Donatello in Rome and the Meridiana in Florence. They had ham and turkey in the breakfast spread on top of the usual bread and croissants. It was a more premium breakfast then what I had experienced at the other hotels I had experienced. The breakfast room is set overlooking one of the various Venice canals so it was scenic.

The furniture in our room was antique and must have at least been 30 or more years old, but this wasnt a negative. The furniture seemed to be made of wood and somewhat fashionable. The desk was an older wooden desk and seemed somewhat classy. Besides the room furniture, the entire hotel seemed to have been renovated at one time.

The hotel staff was very helpful and provided us with a map of Venice that others were charging two Euros for. They provided us information on a bus to the airport.

The heat worked very very well and kept us warm. This was important as we went in November when it was a little chilly. The other hotels we stayed at we found the heat was not so plentiful and didnt work in one instance.

I would love to see what the Olympia offered as its part of the Best Western chain, but I would say this hotel is excellent for the price. When going to Italy, you should focus on getting out to the attractions rather then staying back at the hotel. This hotel will work nicely.

If I had to choose between the Olympia or the Arlecchino then I would go for the one with the best price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikePhoto212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We only stayed for two days in Venice but this hotel was perfect for us. It is close to the Piazzale Roma bus station and we had a room overlooking two canals on a corner of the building. The rooms are on the small side but we were very comfortable and it was great watching the water traffic go by. The hotel staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. We thought the prices were very reasonable and the inclusive continental breakfast was excellent. The hotel is perfect to base your holiday from as you are only a short walk from the attractions. We would definitely go back to the Arlecchino if in Venice again in the future. The only down side was the noise in the early hours by people outside the hotel, but obviously the hotel can`t really control that very much

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor rooms on the front or side of the hotel are great for views of the canals but do ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I've agonized over how many stars to give this review. The location of the hotel is superb- one bridge from Piazale Roma and the people mover, two bridges from the train station (both important to us since we arrived by train and left by cruise ship and didn't want to pay great sums for private transportation), and it's on a canal- authentically Venice. The staff were wonderful. Breakfast was good. The room was tiny- which is fine. The bed was just okay. The bathroom... Oh, the bathroom. At 5'6", I could not stand up straight in the shower... Nor could I sit with my legs out in the mini tub. So, I had to squat, while managing a handheld shower, while soaking the rest of the bathroom (no shower curtain). This comedy of errors was exponential when it was my 6'+ husband's turn. Now, I don't know that every bathroom in the hotel was like this. But, I don't know that of willingly stay here again if I knew I'd need a shower.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,111 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#104 of 385 in Venice
833 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
900 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlecchino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlecchino Hotel

Property: Arlecchino Hotel
Address: Santa Croce 390 | Fondamenta delle Burchielle, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Venice
#95 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlecchino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The position of Arlecchino hotel make it easy access via car/aeroplane/train or even cruise ship.hotel arlecchino is unique for the fact that it is extremely close to Piazzale roma, the entrance of Venice, making any transport of luggage,trouble free, also easy car parking,pre -arranged , if necessary by the management. Piazzale roma is also the shuttle stop for cruiseship and Venice airports. The bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style with er,air conditioninig private bath, hairdryer telephone , satellite tv...THE Breakfast room has windows facing into one of the typical canal. If you book throught our official site you'll get the best rates and you can and buy your breakfast at the promotional price of 1 Euro! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arlecchino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing