We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
569
528
112
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
528
112
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people mover piazzale roma cruise port train station breakfast room canal view atvo bus pre cruise bridge to cross water taxi corner room grand canal your luggage perfect location mediterranean cruise rooms are small easy access
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Arlecchino.

This hotel is a below standard accommodation. I’ll not recommend this hotel to anyone and will request our travel coordinator to remove this establishment from their list of recommendations .

We had a room that we could not even fit the two of our suitcases in , we had to keep them closed and upstanding the entire time.

Two consecutive mornings and one evening there was no hot water , that meant two mornings we could not shower.

Surely if we pay for accommodation in 2018 it means endless supply of hot running water for use when required .

We could not open the window for fresh air as it hit the plastic chandelier in the centre of the room. There was a safe dep box in our room however no key .

Mr Management man was so very rude we wanted to avoid him each day, his care factor was zero! Lots of excuses, I wanted to book another hotel to get out of there , no vacancies tho for the short time frame and last minute notice .

We always got the same excuse each day, the maintenance man is coming , one morning as we were departing for our days tours, the manager even advised us that the water was fixed , we said no it’s not and now we have to go. The maintenance man said in Italian Over our heads from behind “ not possible” and the manager reiterated this, hence implying we were lying.

Another morning in reception with other guests there , he said to us over these people “ you want a shower some where else” , how rude and embarrassed we were.

The hotel sent me a request to review them whilst we we were still there, true to nature I completed it and sent it. This hotel could do much greater if there was appropriate maintenance and much younger innovative staff managing it. Along with the same contents in this review.

In check out I was accosted by mr man manager , again trying to justify not having hot water , I listened and tried to explain my review , however he only wanted to hear his own voice . He offered the country tax refund and compensation approx 21€, I said that’s it . We spent two days without a shower and the reduction in our room hire is 21€? He then said he would look at a better discount / refund , I asked what will it be , and reconfirm d it does not take back that we could not have a hot shower. I said please just do it now so we can leave, surprise surprise , he could not do it as the system was down!

I thanked him for his consideration of compensation and will keep checking my statement when back home in Australia. However, had your add included there
Maybe no hot water , we would not have spent the Aud$800 .

Packed and ready to go , he offered for us to shower in another hotel!

My suggestion is if your not a back packer , don’t look to stay at this hotel, you will only be disappointed, and I have not gone into how small the double room was .

Good luck if you book here!

Travel Agents , think twice before your referrals !

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank manopause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alxtx, Responsabile reception at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
I’am terribly sorry for what happened during your stay. Unfortunately we had a plumbing problem in your room and it took time to fix it. Our technicians did their best to solve the problem but it was quite complicated and it took time to solve it definitively. As soon as we realized the failure, we offered you to move in another hotel , 50 meters distance from our hotel, with a free upgrade in a superior room, but you didn’t want to… I apologize to you for not being able to fulfill your expectations, we are working very hard to offer a pleasant stay in our hotel to all our guests. We thank you very much for your review, it will definitely help us improve our service Best regards, Francesco Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We got the canal view room. It was a nice view overlooking canal and area. However can be noisy at night with the taxi and other boats whizzing by. Rooms were nice,bed could use some updating. Hotel close to bus and train station

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ekrazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just checking out of hotel arlecchino...very nice hotel.. canal views are amazing.. busy during rush hour very authentic venice. Breakfast was sufficient for the price and convenience. Very close to piazzale Roma. 26 min walk to san marco (if you dont get lost which is likely).. overall great experience

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seaver1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Friendly, helpful staff. Two minutes to trains, buses and taxi's, plus airport shuttle for 8 e per person. 3 minute walk to water bus/tickets, and close to a Co-op supermarket. Very good breakfast for 3 e per person. Hotel very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018
4  Thank BRUCE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This hotel is situated very well, about a 5 minute walk from the Santa Lucia train station, and about a 5 minute walk to the bus station. The check-in was fast and painless, and there is an elevator for taking you and your luggage to your room. Although the rooms are advertised as having views of the canals, our room faced the bus station, so the view was far from pretty. The room was very small but had a comfortable bed, air conditioning, and was quiet. The buffet breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra to get a room with a nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Asiamimigrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel.
Our rooms are different types and the type "canal view room" is advertised as room with water view. The classic rooms have front view.
We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews