We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at hotel Arlecchino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arlecchino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arlecchino Hotel
Ranked #84 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay at hotel Arlecchino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Location....location...location.... in a city like Venice where you have to walk over bridges with suitcases, it's a big advantage to have the hotel near by the bus stop Pl Roma. You see the hotel from bus stop. You take the ATVO from airport to plaza l.Roma for 3euro per person.

The service is great, as the staff is there to help you and they are very friendly.
The room are quite big for Europe and even for Venice. The beds are confortable and the bathroom is modern and clean.

We took a room not on the canal so there was no noise......quiet enough so we could sleep well.....we also book 4 months in advance and saved 30%...
As were taking a cruise, we were told by the staff that there is a free shuttle to cruise
We recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boysau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    432
    95
    25
    18
See reviews for
200
542
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed at thus hotel one night pre cruise trip and are we ever glad we did! When the airport bus stopped at Piazelle Roma and we got out with hundreds of other bewildered travellers the hotel was right in our view. We almost cheered because it was such a short walk over the bridges. The hotel is charming, shabby chic and very cozy. The canal room was worth the extra cost to sit and watch the boats and people go about their business. Room 808 was quite comfortable and had everything we needed. The wifi worked very well from our room. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the room was busy but we did not have to wait or feel rushed. All the staff were helpful and kind and give us lots of information. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. It is just fun to stroll around Venice eating gelato and seeing the sights. Loved the hotel and it's location for that!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldseashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

I stayed at Hotel Arlecchino in November of 2007 (Tripadvisor will only allow to backdate 1 year?) with a group of 5 friends in addition to myself. Our rooms consisted of:
1 double (married couple)
1 single (friend who is a LIGHT sleeper and can't comfortably share a room with anyone who snores)
1 triple
We arrived at the hotel and was able to find it SO easily - just across a canal from the Piazzale Roma, we were able to walk there in less than 5 minutes where we were greeted by Marco. The location has its plusses and minuses. The plus is that it is so close and easily accessible to the Piazzale Roma. The minus is that it can be quite a walk to the sights. However, those walks are beautiful. Venice at night is breathtaking.
I do not understand the reviews stating that Marco was unfriendly in any way. The days we were there, Marco was very helpful in giving directions, advice on things to do, and just friendly in general: chatting with us when we would come back to the hotel in the evenings, asking what we had done that day, how we'd enjoyed everything - he was sincerely friendly, welcoming, and very hospitable.
The rooms were nice - nothing fancy, but nothing horrible either.
The only suggestion I would make would be for them to put up shower curtains in the bathrooms - the lack of a shower in a little odd.
Breakfast was adequate for a free breakfast, but nothing outstanding (except the coffee - the coffee was delicious) - breads, pastries, fantastic coffee.
Across an alley from the hotel is a cafe/wine bar. One of my favorite parts of each evening was to get a bottle of wine to share with friends and sit along the canal.

I've just recently booked another package trip to Italy for this November and when given the choices for hotels I chose to return to Hotel Arlecchino. I'm looking forward to seeing the city again, wandering through the alleyways to find the best hidden restaurants, going to that wine bar (can't remember the name of it!), and seeing Marco again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessacery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Well I knew they were near Piazza Roma but when the bus pulled in you could see it. No wandering around needed. Location is the draw for this hotel. Its small, clean and a bit quaint. In a city over run with tourist from around the world, they seemed to accommodate everyone. I liked the hotel. Room was comfortable. The wifi was free.

I stayed here only one night for a cruise departure. If you need services of Piazza Roma for buses, taxis, parking or cruise ships, this is a good choice for you. You can walk to St Marks Square by following the signs. The desk guy told me 1 hour to get there but only 30 minutes to get back. He was right. You stop to look alot on the outbound journey. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

First, they didn't have our reservation when we got there, but they did give us a room anyway. The room was tiny, about 1 foot of space on each side of bed and that was it. And to use our private bathroom, you had to go out in the hallway to another door. The bathroom was long and narrow, you could barely get between the sink and toilet. Air conditioning was useless, so hot.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarlecchino, Guest Relations Manager at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear Guest
First of all we thank you for the review,
we are sorry but , unfortunately , due only to a responsability of the tour operator,
there was a mistake on your reservation.
We did our best to accomodate you
anyway but only on a smaller room (it was in peak season and the hotel was full).
Next time, on your next visit to Venice , we'll upgrade your reservation
to a very nice superior room canal view...
Sorry again for the problem occurred
Kind regards
The management
Hotel Arlecchino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

We had 2 double room in that hotel. They were TOO SMALL for the price we have payed. It is our 6 time in Venice and we didn't have such terrible and narrow rooms. It's a SHAME for BEST WESTERN HOTEL CHAIN to have such cramped and smallest rooms. Last year we chose Albergo San Zulian (3*) and enjoyed it. it's a pity that this time we chose Arlecchino.
No cloak room, smallest and narrow lobby with reception. We wanted to leave our laggage in a cliak room, but the receptionist suggested us leaving it right in the lobby, practically in the street, without smb's supervision!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d4etver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarlecchino, Guest Relations Manager at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review,
We are extremely sorry to receive your complaint, but the fact is that
we are not a member of B.Western chain.
It will be easy for you to check it out, visiting our site official site.
We have different kind of rooms, they could be bigger or smaller
following your reservation request, but they are all nice, absolutely clean and
charming.
We provide a careful standard of services, and take good care of our
guests.
We understand your disappointment, since you thought we were a B.
Western Hotel, but we hope that after receiving our reply, the
Misunderstanding will be clarifyed.

Kind regards,

Serena Agostini

Customer Care Service

Hotel Arlecchino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Everyone is right, rooms are very small, but decorated nicely. Bed could use a new mattress as it sagged in the middle. We overlooked the canal and you needed to close your window because it was very noisy (we were on the 2nd floor), so you needed to keep the air conditioning on to drown out the noise of the outside. But very convenient. We stayed 2 nights to catch a cruise ship on the Saturday, and the front desk manager informed us there is a free shuttle that takes us to the port. We didn't know that and are very grateful for his knowledge. It's right off the bus stop (very, very convenient), so you didn't need to carry your luggage far - it's pretty hard with all the stairs they have in Venice. You could walk to St. Marc's in 30 minutes. Breakfast was pretty good both days, but crowded if you didn't get there early enough. All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you are only staying for a one night (if you are taking a cruise), but no longer. With the room we had being so small, we would have felt confined.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoanneV095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#106 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#76 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#129 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#102 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlecchino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlecchino Hotel

Property: Arlecchino Hotel
Address: Santa Croce 390 | Fondamenta delle Burchielle, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Venice
#95 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlecchino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The position of Arlecchino hotel make it easy access via car/aeroplane/train or even cruise ship.hotel arlecchino is unique for the fact that it is extremely close to Piazzale roma, the entrance of Venice, making any transport of luggage,trouble free, also easy car parking,pre -arranged , if necessary by the management. Piazzale roma is also the shuttle stop for cruiseship and Venice airports. The bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style with er,air conditioninig private bath, hairdryer telephone , satellite tv...THE Breakfast room has windows facing into one of the typical canal. If you book throught our official site you'll get the best rates and you can and buy your breakfast at the promotional price of 1 Euro! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arlecchino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing