We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel and Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #96 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed at the hotel multiple times. The staff is always helpful and try and make my stay special. I had dinner at the hotel one night and they had a guest chef. It was excellent. Included excellent wine pairing.

If you are expecting a sterile holiday inn, not the place for you. Each room is unique. The decor is classic venitian. My room had a beautiful view and we loved it .

Room Tip: You have to pay for it. If looking for a deal and want a view wont get it anywhere in Venice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EgyptTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    636
    251
    130
    89
See reviews for
516
1,205
62
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel was older but lovely. The concierge was quite helpful. The location was great. Our room overlooked the grande canal and was picturesque though rather small. Our reservation was booked through amex travel and included breakfast which was great to have over looking the water (normally cost 45€ per person).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MothergooseOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks to you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
With best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were recently in Venice over the Easter Holiday and stayed at the Europa Regina. It's a great location, right on the Grand Canal and just minutes from St. Mark's. However the rooms are pretty average decor-wise, if not a little spartan, and if you do not get a rennovated room -- YIKES! I will say our room was quite large, which was surprising, and very clean. We had drinks one evening in the bar. It was ridiculously expensive, but so is everything in Venice. The staff here were "ok." I expected better service from a Westin, but then again, last time I was in Venice in 2010, I remember thinking no one was particularly friendly or service-oriented, unlike my experiences in Rome and Florence. All in all, this place was a solid 3.5. It was nice. I think if I go back, I'd stay at the Hilton. It's a bit less convenient since it's on the Giudecca, but the property itself is amazing and the rooms are gorgeous -- even a standard room. Also, the service at this property was absolutely impeccable. They even offer a free water shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jag_7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
322 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

No air conditioning, rude and uncivil service, mediocre food, small rooms--Westin cannot be proud of this place. This is the worst hotel we have stayed in. The hotel is expensive and you may not even get the size and location and type of room you have paid for. The staff goes out of its way to be rude. Room cleaning is poor and turndown service is nonexistent. If you have a problem the telephone lines to the front desk or room service are always busy.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosmo144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, General Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry for this disappointing experience. This is certainly not the usual The Westin Europa & Regina standard. I would highly appreciate if you can get in touch with me directly in order for me to try and rectify this experience and perhaps change your perspective about our property. Please rest assured we are taking this matter extremely seriously as we always strive for service excellence. I do hope to hear from you at your earliest convenience.
Best regards
Giuseppe de martino
General manager
The westin europa & regina
Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina occupies a good location on the Grand Canal and is very convenient to sites and top notch shopping. Common areas of the hotel are very grand/oppulent, which is not my taste. However, I knew this going into our stay. Venice does not offer many options when it comes to contemporary design hotels, so we opted to stay at an SPG property. Our fifth floor room was clean and featured a large bathroom, balcony, and view of the Grand Canal -- which was great. While I only saw two rooms in the hotel, they do seem in need of refurbishment. The addition of WiFi in the rooms would be a plus. We had no issues with service, but nothing stood out. Drinks and food were on the expensive side, but so is Venice in general.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice, but beware of mosquitoes should you choose to sleep with the doors open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjz_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I wanted to have a romantic short break. No doubt Venice was the first destination to jump to our mind. Of course we wanted a Hotel to complement our romantic holiday. We searched the internet we red the available reviews we compared prices and finally we choose Westin hotel and Regina. Have to say apart from the location there is nothing much about this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, but this you can get any where in Venice. Rooms were very clean, O.K. in size, but they do not worth the price we had paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

To begin with, my husband and I stayed here on out honeymoon 15 years ago, and remember it as a fairly magical place. Boy have things changed. The rooms were unbearably hot with no way of shutting the blasting radiators off, and we were told that the air conditioning was shut off for maintenance " a week ago". They then proceeded to tell us NOT to open the windows because of mosquitoes. Well, long story short we had to crack it opened when my 9 year old became queasy and faint from the heat and his face and back are covered in bites. My husband then pointed out the dirty stained wall right above our headboard, which appeared to be dead, squashed and UNCLEANED bugs. Stained towels, crumbled bathroom fixtures, and on and on. Had we been back in the states we would have checked out immediately, but seeing as it was the last leg of a 10 day journey with our 2 young kids we sucked it up and counted down the minutes until our departure. I'm so sad to say this was beyond unacceptable and a real low point on an otherwise fantastic Italian vacation.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mnacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,
It saddens us to read that you have had such a disappointing experience with The Westin Europa & Regina. We can guarantee you at The Westin Europa & Regina we strive to maintain and excel in our standards and please note that your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in a very near future to restore you faith in The Westin Europa & Regina by ensuring you receive a true Westin experience.
With kindest regards
executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#73 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#45 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Property: The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#60 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing