We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #94 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is my new favorite hotel in Venice! My daughter and I spent a night here after a ski trip in the Dolomites and we wished we had more time in Venice. We loved our arrival at the dock by water taxi. We were a bit early so our room was not ready. We had lunch in the restaurant of the hotel-wonderful food with an incredible view. As soon as we finished lunch our room was ready. We had a lovely large room. Free wifi which made my daughter happy. The concierge was very helpful and kind. Delicious breakfast with that incredible view. We will be back! I have stayed in several other hotels in Venice and this will be my go to hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 2,546 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Visited for an early 40th treat to myself and had a wonderful time.
We had an evening flight so i had pre-booked a shared boat transfer direct to the hotel (through Viator). We arrived at the hotel dock by boat and were immediately taken care of by a porter, checked in swiftly by a friendly reception lady. Another porter then took our luggage to our rooms.

Lovely appointed authentic rooms with a huge and very comfortable bed. 2 choices of pillow options each.
Double sinks, decent shower. Heated towel racks, robes and slippers, lovely fluffy towels.

Breakfast choices were very good and the waiters were friendly. The waitress was extremely efficient and helpful.

Location is perfect for Proximity to Saint Marks square 3 min walk. But far enough away when the square flooded to be able to get back without wading.

It was a pleasure visiting this hotel and I highly recommend it for being a medium price hotel with 5 star touches.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the location and service. You made our day!We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for another wonderful experience
With best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My wife and I believe that the Europa and Regina is one of the most wonderful hotels in the world. The rooms are spectacularly beautiful and the service is perfect. An experience of a lifetime. The location right next to San Marco - but hidden of a small square is wonderful. The Concierge service is great.

Room Tip: Try to get a large room with a view of the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We have 2 rooms and the smaller of the 2 has heated towel bars in the marble bathroom!
The room is immaculate and has a huge closet, our other room which somehow my kids are in is magnificent ....huge suite with private changing area and double sinks!
Lovely lobby staff has been helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherhen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely comments that you posted. Impeccable guest service combined with extraordinary attention to detail is exactly what we strive for. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back soon to The Westin Europa & Regina for another great experience!
With warmest regards
executive office
the westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Great location. Walk to everything. Good service. I have read about the reviews about the bad service. So I looked for it, with us they where great. One internet issue and the GM gave us free breakfest everyday, and a pass for our next visit.

Don't remember the room number we where in, but it had a large balcony facing the grand canal and view of the church across the water. GET IT, we loved it. It was cold but we where able to enjoy it, good cigar and after diner drinks. WAKE up and look outside, wow.

Bar was nice, and the folks at the bar where all great. It does take a bit for them to warm up to you, but be nice and they are nice. Once we got to know each other, they where jumping to help us, and serve us. Great view of grand canal, and also great breakfast looking the canal.

Room clean, and we laughed at the little shower, but I was able to lose 5 pounds and get in. Meanwhile I just did bubble baths. Took boat to BURANO and had lunch, and saw the island, was great. Had a lobster bigger then a baby horse. STAY HERE it is good

Room Tip: 4th Floor Balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest, What a lovely review.
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, we are delighted you have found our service nice and that you enjoyed your room . We look forward to welcoming you back.
With very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We went to this hotel for my 50th birthday and it was fantastic, the location is stunning, beautiful views and very close to San Marco, as it was a special weekend we were upgraded, with prosecco and chocolates left in our room, the hotel management couldn't have made it more special. The rooms were excellent equipped with everything you could wish for. Breakfast was great, lovely views over the canal and a wide selection of high quality food. Beware of "complimentary" trips to Murano, the glass company and the concierge who arranged it were both rather grumpy when we didn't spend £7,500 on a piece of glass we didn't particularly like. We didn't find the hotel hard to find and the water bus was fine, although if you want to arrive in style the riverside entrance used by water taxis would make you feel like a film star.

Room Tip: The canal view is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMHBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Currently staying at this hotel as part of a large group for 3 days. Since we arrived the service has been really very poor, with long delays and a lot of blank stares in response to questions and complaints. The porters are very rude, talking on their mobiles while begrudgingly dragging cases to rooms.
The food and drink are hilariously overpriced. A few examples: Can of coke = £10, 1 boiled egg = £9, burger & fries = £27, portion of fries = £13, half a melon = £14.
The bar last night was empty, despite the hotel being nearly fully booked on a Saturday night. I can only assume that everyone went elsewhere to get good service and reasonable charges!
The ladies toilets in the lobby are currently without toilet roll, and have paper napkins and general rubbish all over the place.
Several of the rooms are dark, small & cold. decor is clean, but tired.
Basically this place is not a 5 star hotel by a long shot.
I sincerely hope that the manager reads this and does everything he can to ensure no other guests have the same experience.

Room Tip: to ensure a good room you will need to pay as much as you can i expect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FussyInHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our goal and by your comments we feel we might have failed in certain areas.
We have well addressed your issues with all our staff.
We would like you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with guests and we wish they walk out the door feeling refreshed and renewed.
Should you like to return to The Westin Europa & Regina we would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly.
We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best

Executive office
The westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#77 of 385 in Venice
2,605 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#61 of 385 in Venice
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,603 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#47 Family Hotel in Venice
#60 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £183 - £785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing