We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, Awesome location and on par SPG service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #97 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, Awesome location and on par SPG service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

As longtime SPG guests - we expect nothing but amazing from our hotels, and this one was no exception.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The rooms are beautiful and have a real nice venetian decor/feel to them. We didn't have the canal view but the city view was quite awesome as well.Moreover, the entire hotel lobby was full of holiday decorations, cookies and candy - making it really cozy.
As for the service - The concierge, reception and service staff were all really helpful and new good English. It was really nice of them to bring us a welcome bottle of Champagne and strawberries when we checked-in (as my wife is a platinum member) - A great gesture that goes a long way to make the vacation start perfectly!
Mostly, in the city where you have to walk to get to any place, location is very important - This property is less than 5 minutes walk from San Marco Piazza and less than 10 to Rialto bridge - making it super accessible.

Some notes:
The bar overlooks the canal and is a real nice place to enjoy a drink around sunset (A must do when staying here)
Breakfast, though pricey, has a wide variety. If you are a platinum member and get breakfast in your package - you'll not be disappointed.
Entire city of Venice is full of tiny stone streets and bridges - This hotel location is no different. Make sure you know the directions if you plan to arrive on foot. It is fairly easy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a canal view - Though the rooms with the city view are quite charming as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amalpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Westin Europa & Regina and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind regards

Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    638
    251
    131
    89
See reviews for
516
1,207
62
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was the first time we stayed at the Europe & Regina and would highly recommend it. I do not understand the negative reviews regarding the staff. I read one after we booked but as the hotel was highly recommended by friends we discounted it. We were right to do so.The staff were cordial, friendly and always helpful.

We had a lovely room and appreciated the attention to detail. The beds were very comfortable, the linens soft and the towels fluffy. The down pillows were really appreciated. On occasion in some luxury hotels in Italy when we requested down pillows, we were only offered foam.

From this review, you can see that we were very pleased with the hotel and very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesWharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your words of appreciation and for sharing your experience with others. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future for another excellent stay with us.

With our very best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is one of the top hotels we have stayed. It is small by Westin standards but very accommodating. As one would expect the drinks are pricey. However, if you want a convenient beverage it is quite nice. We enjoyed sampling the many pubs and restaurants in walking distance. Of course transportation anywhere from the train or airport is by water. If you want super convenience the water taxi drops you almost in the lobby (not the ferry system) the water taxi. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. In our opinion the Westin is a great choice of hotels in Venice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation in respect of your recent stay here at the Westin Europa & Regina. We naturally are delighted to hear that you have totally enjoyed your visit and we do really hope to have you again with us in a very near future.
With our very best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

One of the best location you can find – quietly located amongst high end shops, southern exposure to the Grand Canal (with a great view), <10min straight walk to St.Marks. However, that's where the pleasantries end.

As a SPG category 6 hotel, one has certain expectation on the level of service one would receive. Not only did it not meet, most if not all of the staff were apathetic and indifferent.

- Had called the front desk to arrange Gerberas to be ready in the room prior to check in. Was passed around 3 times and was hung up on by the time I finally got to the concierge desk. No answer on the second attempt.

- Decided to email instead and was told that they made a few attempts, but due to holiday, flower shops might be closed.

- Upon check in around 11PM, no one was available at the front desk. Waited a bit and found someone at the concierge desk. The individual apathetically said there should be someone there and pointed back toward the front desk…

- At check in, the front desk made no inquiries into room preference, balcony or exposure. No offers of room upgrade despite my SPG gold status. Was not explained any of the facilities, hours or the typical option between free Wifi or SPG points. Was perhaps the coldest and least welcoming reception in all of my SPG stays.

It's a shame on the service of a otherwise excellent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased you found our location excellent but on the other hand we are really sorry to hear that your stay at The Westin Europa & Regina was not fully to your satisfaction. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed to the relevant departments to follow up and to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore you faith in The Westin Europa & Regina by ensuring you receive a true Westin experience.
With best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallarate, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Certainly one of the most famous Hotels in Venice. We enjoyed our stay and the view from our rooms was stunning as well all the other rooms facing the canal grande. You can al so see the big Cruises entering the port at sunset

Room Tip: all the ones facing the canal grande
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pantomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our location facing the Gran Canal.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
With best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This Hotel was outstanding. The situation was very beautiful- just on the corner of the Grand canal as it opened out into the Lagoon. Close to St Mark's Square, the Architecture and Cultural activities were close by, together with a lovely variety of shops. Breakfast was plentiful and imaginative. The Hotel Staff were caring, helpful and obviously took a pride in their Hotel. They gave wonderful service beyond that which is usually expected. Most of the staff spoke fluent English, which made me ashamed of my small knowledge of Italian. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia504049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review. You make our day informing us that that you enjoyed everything of our hotel!
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With very kindest regards

Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, well appointed to the shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly. The rooms are exquisite, immaculately clean with all the facilities you need for a weekend stay. Would definitely stay here again!,

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suttonlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. You made our day!
We are always very happy to hear when we have created memorable experiences for our guests and we very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Europa & Regina in a very near future.

With very best regards,

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#74 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#47 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Property: The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#60 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing