We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #98 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights after booking a 'Secret Hotel' on lastminute.com

The location makes this hotel, and without the beautiful bar/ breakfast restaurant onto the Grand Canal the hotel would be classed as average. The entrance is traditionally styled yet the corridors around the hotel were worn. Our room was good and we slept comfortably.

You will be playing 5* prices and breakfast was very expensive - €35 for a buffet breakfast. The location and selection of food was good. Drinks too were expensive - €13 for a glass of wine, €9 for a small americano coffee - you do however get lovely biscuits with hot drinks and olives/ crisps/ nut etc with alcohol which adds to the experience - maybe just have one drink though before heading off somewhere else to enjoy cheaper drink! Sadly there was no kettle in the room to make our own brew!

The service was good and they were very helpful in arranging transport to the airport for us.

We probably wouldn't stay again at this hotel, but it was a good place to base ourselves to enjoy central Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizQ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It certainly pleases us to learn you enjoyed our location and you slept comfortably in our Heavenly Bed.
The Grand Canal views from our La Cusina Restaurant and Bar Tiepolo are indeed beautiful and when combined with the quality of our breakfast selection and the very well-made drinks served by our specialized Barman or Barwoman, we believe worth the extra expense.
We do really hope to welcome you back again at The Westin Europa & Regina in a very near future.
With best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,479)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,480 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel had wonderful views of the canal and of the beautiful St Maria of Salute Basilica. Whilst our room didn't officially have a view of the Grand Canal, we did from our balconet. The staff were very friendly and the room was lovely, well kept and had all you needed. WiFi, as is common so it seems on the continent, was an extra and you should be aware that there is an additional tourist tax applied (which will apply to all hotels in Venice, not just this one!) of 1€ per person per night per star (e.g. 30€ for two people in this five star hotel for three nights).
Anyway, in short, the place was great and we were very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments that you posted. We are very happy that you enjoye4d your stay with us!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With warmest regards
executive office
the westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Make sure you get good directions as it is hard to find - like everything in Venice. Very expensive food and beverage. We were on the 3rd floor with a balcony so we could open to cool off at night. They do not turn on air in Venice until around 10th of April. Some people in hotel were uncomfortable.

Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location and property and hope to welcome you back soon.

With very best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from three nights in The Westin Europa &Regina in Venice. The location of the hotel is excellent, just less than 5 mins from St Marks square, and the Vaporetti stop, and the airport taxi stop.
The hotel itself is well furnished the rooms are spacious and the king size bed was wonderful. The staff were helpful, polite and efficient. We had a canal room view and it was just beautiful.The breakfast was excellent with a good choice.
We would recommend this hotel without hesitation, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The canal view was lovely, we were on the 2nd floor and there was some noise from the boats/ water...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillandLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for your recommendations.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With very best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I returned to Venice and our second visit to this hotel. Our first time was great but this last visit was even better. As a SPG member they took care of us. Great room, great view and the best nights sleep! We look forward to our return!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert478B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
What a lovely review!
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding you recent stay at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are pleased you have enjoyed your second stay and we hope you come back for the third wonderful stay soon.

With very best regards

Executive office
The westin Europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

You walk in and all you see is marble. Beautiful marble floors, columns, walls, and even the bathroom sinks. And absolutely stunning place. The room was very nice, even if we had no view. The view opened to a courtyard of sorts, however the floor to ceiling windows that opened, gave a nice breeze , with the curtains moving in the breeze.
Breakfast was buffet with plenty of choices and outdoor or indoor facing the canal. The location is perfect to all the St Marks Square area and shops.
I cant imagine staying any where else.
A special thanks to Sorena , who when asked about a restaurant outside the hotel, recommended a place that was the highlight of our 10 day European tour. Thank you Sorena !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYADTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We will personally pass your lovely comment Serena and we are sure it will make her day.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay,
with best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Thanks to a Lufthansa strike we changed our plans and needed up with a unique terrace room
Boy glad we did
What an awesome room with amazing views over the Grande Canal
The terrace was huge with loungers and large table with chairs
The common areas are beautiful and well kept
Possibly best room in all of Venice and all things considered , a fairly decent price point
I'm still dreaming of my room thousands of miles away

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank heeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review of The Westin Europa & Regina.WOW! We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future
With best regards

Executive office
The westin europa & regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#59 of 384 in Venice
1,621 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bauer Hotel
#74 of 384 in Venice
2,551 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,264 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 384 in Venice
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#61 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £224 - £976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing