We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is WOW !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #97 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
patna
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location is WOW !!!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is situated by the water bank. The restaurants are quite nice with a perfect outdoor location.The courteous and friendly hotel staff made my stay memorable.The room was cozy and nice.One disappointment was that we were charged for the minibar in spite of us not consuming any items. However it was rectified later on. Overall a memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayank524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the location and service. On the other hand, we apologize for the mistake in charging the minibar.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    669
    263
    134
    92
See reviews for
537
1,259
63
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The rooms were nice and staff very friendly and hotel is huge. The breakfast was where I felt cheated as bless them, staff are running around to feed a village. so the quality of the food was bad but the quantity was sometimes ok.

There should be sections for breakfast for kids, families and adults separated as it gets a bit like cheap hotel vibe.

The rest is cool! Loved the team and they accepted feedback!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is one of my wife and my favorite hotels in the world. The centuries-old lavish décor makes you feel like you've stepped out of time. We've been three times, stayed in three different rooms, and each one was elegant and gorgeous. The hotel is perfectly located on the Grande Canal, with views from the Church of Santa Maria de Salute. If you can swing it stay in the Deluxe Terrace Suite with the amazing balcony overlooking the canal. This hotel is pricey, but luxurious and worth every penny!

Room Tip: Splurge on the Deluxe Terrace Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatsuJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest

What a lovely review. Thank you for every single word of your review and for being such a loyal guest of our property ! We are so pleased you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon to your "home" in Venice.
With very best regards

Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here one night during our honeymoon. We have stayed at other Westin hotels in Italy and this one just did not live up to our expectations. I understand that European hotel rooms are small, but our room was uncomfortably small. We had booked this room several months in advance and noted that it was our honeymoon and we were disappointed in the room assigned to us. The hotel is near some main attractions but is pretty difficult to find. The staff was nice but did not give the level of service we would expect from Westin. We also had an issue with our hot water (hotel technician fixed rather quickly).

I would recommend staying somewhere else. Not worth the expense.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us and happy belated honeymoon!
Please let us express our concern and our sincerest apologies for having somehow failed to meet your expectations. We do really hope we will soon be offered again the chance of welcoming with us in a near future, so to let you revise any unfavorable impression previously reported of our property.
Remaining at your disposal for any further assistance,
With best Regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first stop in Italy - the location was excellent!

The room was wonderful. Clean, a bit small, but that is to be expected.

Our only complaint was that the room was impossible to find - up an elevator, down some stairs, up a few more, around three corners...good thing there wasn't a fire!

The reception and concierge staff were all quite friendly and helpful, although there was usually a wait for the concierge.

Our favorite time was at night: we found it absolutely breathtaking to sit outside on the canal for a glass of wine at night (although it was a bit pricy!)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room on the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatchK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, which has received our best attention. It certainly pleases us to learn you enjoyed our Grand Canal location , your accommodation, and that you found our service friendly.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in Venice!
With very best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Venice was the first stop on a recent family vacation. Based on the hoardes of people in the city, the idea of a holiday starting in Venice in August likely wasn't very smart. The Westin Hotel was a welcome respite after being jostled for an entire day. The hotel is well located and our rooms were very pleasant and a good size, especially for Europe. The hotel was sold out, but the only place we saw evidence of this was in trying to check in. Many guests at reception and a delay in check-in. The front desk, however, did the right thing and offered to buy a beverage in the hotel bar for those guests who were waiting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDC20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about your recent stay at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations during your stay and we are really happy that you enjoyed your first part of holidays with the family because of our ambience and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Venice very soon.
With best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located. It is very expensive. The elevators are very old, as a matter of fact I stayed STUCK in the elevator for awhile, as the doors did not open... The room was nice. Internet was included in the rate. Breakfast was not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andre r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,601 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 385 in Venice
931 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,249 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#77 of 385 in Venice
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Property: The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#61 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing